We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times both as a solo traveler and with family and my g/f, as I travel to Vancouver alot from Victoria and I find this hotel is a great place to stay and it's fairly cheap with excellent, clean and comfortable rooms. I have never had a problem with this hotel on any stay as we have had problems with a few other Days Inn's we have stayed at. It is also very close to the airport and we did use the shuttle to the airport one stay and we very pleased we could leave our vehicle at the hotel for 4 days while in Vegas as we stayed there on our way back too. I introduced my g/f to this hotel while she was in Vancouver and she agreed that this is an excellent hotel. The beds are really comfortable and there is no problem with noise being close to the airport. All in all great hotel, and I will definately be back there again next time I need to stay in Vancouver. Also they have a great breakfast which is really good too!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandguy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa_Park, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 29 October 2009
Hi there!

We greatly appreciate your business & your opinion.

It's rewarding to know you've enjoyed your stay with us, on the various occasions you've been here & thank you for taking time to share your experience with the world.

It goes a long way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    687
    290
    79
    69
See reviews for
422
628
186
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed here during the final night of a longer trip visiting Vancouver and surrounding areas, and were incredibly impressed with what the Days Inn offered. With a flight home the following morning, we simply needed somewhere to stay which was close to the airport, but comfortable rooms and a helpful and extremely friendly nature of the staff contributed to making the stay enjoyable. The price, already good value, included breakfast and parking, which most other hotels we looked into charged extra for. Breakfast was a buffet, and even included a waffle maker, allowing us to make our own waffles!

Whilst there didn't seem to be a huge amount of places close by to grab a meal, there's a couple of fast food places just across the road, along with a Starbucks, and one or two other options within a couple of minutes drive down Bridgeport Road (travelling away from the airport).

It's not a luxury 5 star hotel, but it's main purpose is clearly to serve those arriving or departing Vancouver via the nearby airport. For what we needed, it was absolutely perfect, and very good value.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfcjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa_Park, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2009
Hi there,

On behalf of both staff & management, we wish to thank you for sharing your opinions & hotel experience with the world.

We're very happy to know you felt comfortable at our hotel. That you were satisfied with both the amenities provided & the service extended is a great tribute to the hotel & staff.

Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Correggio, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We arrived very late due to flight delay, but we was very lucky with this choice!
Very closed to the airport but so quiet, kind staff, good room and very confortable bed, covered parking and free high-speed internet access.
A based breakfast is included with greats pancakes !!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareluna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa_Park, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 October 2009
Thank you for your great comments!
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us & thank you for sharing your experience with the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Chester, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Location is very close to airport, but there was no problem with the noise level. We stayed one night because our flight got in in the evening and we were taking the ferry the next morning. Front desk staff was warm and friendly. Room was a bit shabby, but very clean (much more important). The bed was extremely comfortable. The included breakfast was more than adequate.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dabbler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa_Park, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! We're happy to know you were both comfortable; and pleased with the service extended during your stay with us.

In direct response to your comment about the rooms being somewhat 'shabby', please know we are in the process of refinishing the guest room furniture throughout the hotel. We had actually started the job prior to high season, but ultimately put the repairs on hold until after the summer months.

In addition to re-doing our in-room furniture we'll be replacing the flooring in our breakfast room this fall; and upgrading our T.V's over the coming months.

We're very excited & hope you'll come back sometime, to experience our friendly service & to check out our upgrades
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed at the Days Inn Richmond BC. It is very close to the airport (YVR).
Fast & very friendly check in. Our room was spacious and clean. We had a room with two queen beds on the second floor. The only problem was it was next to the staff room. So about 6am the cleaning staff started their day so it was a bit noisy. After our free breakfast buffet we asked for a change of rooms and were moved to the sixth floor. it was much quieter.
This hotel was easy to find and just off a major street. We were about 5 mins from the Richmond Ikea and Knight Street market.
For our room (2 queen beds) the price was $144/night all taxes in. Very good deal.
A free bus to the River Rock casino was available.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelownaBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa_Park, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
Thank you for your comments!

We apologize for any inconvenience caused from the noise level near the housekeeping department during your stay.

We don't like inconveniencing guests by having to move them, but we're very glad we were able to make your stay more comfortable by doing so.

We truly hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay with us & look forward to having you as our guest in the months & years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2009

we could not find a room at reasonable price in downtown Vancouver. Location is not great if you want to be close to everything, but the quality was great and so was the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oren200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2009

My partner was staying at this motel and I was (at the last minute on a Friday night) trying to organise something small but special (difficult to do from Australia I can assure you). I emailed the staff and whilst they couldn't get what I wanted they improvised and came up with a better solution. This was done at the drop of a hat and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. Well done to all you obviously care for your guests...

Peter McHue
Brisbane Australia

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermc165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa_Park, General Manager at Days Inn - Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2009
Dear sir,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments & for taking the time to post your opinion on Trip Advisor. Your comments go a very looooonnnggg way!

Days Inn - Canada awarded Carol (the Front Desk clerk that assisted you) a Platinum Service Award this past spring, due to guest comments such as yours. Only 4 Platinum Awards are issued annually, so it's safe to say from Head Office to the Front Desk, we all appreciate Carol's committment to customer service & her efforts to go the extra mile for our guests.
She's thrilled to know she made a difference in your partner's stay with us!!

Warm regards,

Christa Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Vancouver Airport

Property: Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
Address: 2840 Sexsmith Rd and Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Richmond
#13 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Vancouver Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn - Vancouver Airport. We are a NON smoking property, located 2 km or 1.2 miles from Vancouver International Airport and approximately 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver, the British Columbia / Washington Border crossing and the Tsawwassen Ferry Terminal in the heart of Richmond just a few blocks away from River Rock Casino. Well appointed clean and comfortable rooms come with amenities and services like Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Airport Shuttle, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls and Newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Days Inn Richmond
Richmond Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing