We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
437
799
379
122
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
799
379
122
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh wafflescontinental breakfastitalian tomatowaffle makerburger kingvancouver airportindustrial areafree shuttleskytrain stationthe breakfast areashuttle serviceliquor storean overnight staythe river rock casinoone night staybetween flightsgreat sleep
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I was pleased that the location was close to the airport and the staff was pleasant. Also the bed was comfortable. However, the location was not particularly clean - sticky bathroom floor, something staining the picture frames as if pop or a similar substance was sprayed there. There was no computer or printer available to print boarding passes, although staff offered to print something if it could be emailed to them. I will pay a little more next time to get a hotel with better quality facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank carolyngO9862YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear CarolyngO9862YP,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport.
I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our front desk staff accommodating. On the other hand, please accept my apologies for your disappointing stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our housekeeping team to ensure these issues are corrected moving forward.
Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.
Sincerely,
Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Hotel was nice. Room was comfortable. I have never stayed in a hotel where they held a deposit pending your checkout for damages that might have occurred while there? Staff was nice. Breakfast was included in the room price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 429kathrynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear 429kathrynu,
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was great.
In regards to the deposit, it is a hold not a charge. We require a deposit at check in to cover the cost of the room plus any additional charges. Upon check-out, the amount due for the stay is taken and the balance is released back to your credit card. This is a common practice with most of the hotels in the area.
We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us improve where needed.
We look forward to seeing you again at our property next time you are in the Vancouver Airport area.
Kind regards,
Susie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Booked (pre-paid) this hotel as we had an early flight out of Vancouver the next morning. Honestly, when we first arrived at the Hotel, we were definitely not impressed and were not sure we wanted to stay. The area was seriously depressed and run down but it was very late, we were tired, the room was paid for so we decided to stay.

To our surprise our room was very nicely appointed and impeccably clean despite the dated décor.

The hotel also has a pretty extensive continental breakfast which is included in the price.

Due to the proximity to the hotel. I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Deborah S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your comments. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,
Susie



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews