We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried It” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PIER 73 Restaurant

PIER 73 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
PIER 73 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 883 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Russ Baker Way
Transit: Near the Bridgeport Skytrain Station
Description: Nestled on the banks of the Fraser River, with floor to ceiling windows and a magnificent view of the river, North Shore Mountains, Mt. Baker and the Cascade Mountain Range and overlooking our 138-slip marina, Pier 73 is the idyllic setting for cocktails and casual dining amid contemporary vernacular British Columbia design. Dine indoors or outdoors on our spacious seasonal deck. Our chefs are leading the revolution in "Farm to Table" restaurants in Richmond, capitalizing on ethically raised animals, sustainable seafood, and local produce from harvest to storage and processing to ensure freshness and quality. We are proud to use family owned suppliers of local products where ever and whenever possible.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tried It”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

It is always neat to eat by the water. Food was average but we always enjoy a pub that serves their beer in the glass it was meant to be presented in, ie Newcastle, Stella,. I would suggest trying it simply because of the casual ambience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    234
    72
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Blah”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The food was just ok. The service was ok. The atmosphere was sterile...not a place I will rush to get to in the future

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Brunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went to Pier 73 for Mother's Day Brunch and a party of 12. They had a special buffet on that morning. The service was high quality and we were taken care of very well by the serving staff, who were never far away with more water, fresh coffee or any other needs. Unfortunately the food was not of the same exceptional standard. By no means was it bad, it was quite edible, and certain things of the buffet were even good, but for a $30++/person buffet, it lacked the extra sizzle I would expect at that price point. The environment on the water is quite nice and relaxing as the big windows give you a nice river view, but it doesn't quite make up for the average food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful room, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

In with a few friends the other night....Shared a bunch of appies...tacos, calamari(Best I have EVER had) plus some wings and ribs. Great selection of beer, and massive windows over looking the majestic fraser river

We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nofx555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Not the usual enjoyable service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Attended Pier 73 pub/restaurant 230pm 17 Apr 2014 for lunch. We had a blond tall girl, pleasant. Food came in good time but after starting missing items on table, water. After waiting for a while went to male bar tender who was having a big yawn. He got a female older waitress who said filling in for other lady. My wife asked for a Caesar and got a thick glass jar rimmed(not the usual drink class for this drink). Not salted very much. My wife had to use two hands as no handle and she said not a pleasure drinking from it. The last time we ate dinner here I got my favorite desert(cheese cake) in a small mason jar glass container(not the usual desert dish! If this restaurant also represents the more fine dinning of the Delta Hotel then use the appropriate glasses! and improve your service. We did have dinner here also and Kim(long time waitress) served us again and was a pleasure. Really the only place to eat here this day. SoftSand-13.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitesand2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PIER 73 Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to PIER 73 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing