We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, great staff”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was my first stay. My room faced the river which provided a nice, scenic view and was very quiet. The king bed was fantastic, the bathroom was exceptionally clean with good amenities. I had a few questions and Tamara at the front desk was great, friendly and very helpful.
Housekeeping staff were excellent.
An issue came up and Kassia (the manager on duty) was most helpful in dealing with the matter.
The airport shuttle was on time and efficient.
I would absolutely return for another stay.
P.S. Excellent lunch and service at the Pier 73 restaurant next to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    518
    202
    51
    27
See reviews for
222
461
144
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Simple transport from airport to hotel....very friendly staff, all departments seem to be genuinely happy. Only here for one night but seems fine. Very clean comfortable rooms...\i'm done but I have to keep writing to get to 200 words

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at the Delta Vancouver Airport the night before an early morning flight out of YVR.
My experience at the hotel was a positive one starting with efficient and friendly staff at the front desk. The room was spacious and clean, and I found the beds comfortable. The free shuttle to the airport was a definite bonus. Fresh coffee was available when I came to the lobby just after 5 am. The shuttle driver was friendly and provided helpful instructions on where to go once I was dropped off. I would recommend this hotel for people flying out of YVR.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsSJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My son and I go salmon fishing on the coast every year. In 2012 we stayed at this hotel, and loved it. The staff were friendly and accomodating. They even arranged to drive us down to Steveston so we could shop, and then they had us picked up. This year was just as good. The hotel will pick you up and drop you off at both the international and South Terminals as well. Finally, the onsite Pier 73 restaurant has good food and a great place to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here at the end of March for a stop-over on way back from seven week tour of Asia. This is not the first time I've stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last.
Reception is friendly, staff, especially Raeburn, are fantastic. Offered to drop us off at the Harbour Air Restaurant The Flying Beaver which was greatly appreciated.
The room is basic but comfortable. Now, we always take the Deluxe Water View Room with 2 Double Beds. Great view of the Fraser River no matter what the weather.
Room service is good but there is no mini-bar (minor annoyance) in the room. There is a gift shop in the lobby which has snacks to purchase. There is no in-room safe which is not a problem for us when staying here for a stop-over.
There is a covered walkway to the Pier 73 restaurant which sits on the water and has good food.
The airport shuttle service is great: frequent, punctual & the driver helps with the bags.

The hotel's location is great for: the airport, for restaurants (The Flying Beaver at Harbour Air as mentioned), the old fishing village of Steveston where you can get fish & seafood, etc.

So, even though it's not a luxurious hotel, it does a good job for what it is: a welcoming, comfortable, inexpensive hotel quickly accessible to the Vancouver Airport which is why I keep coming back.

Room Tip: Get the Water View. Definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayKay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had booked a road trip from Vancouver thru the Rockies and wanted to stay in Vancouver for a few days before embarking upon iy and after checking various hotels and prices we plumped for a king room with club lounge access at the Delta Vancouver hotel. The room we had was on the 9th floor and although not big was adequate enough with all the usual extras including canapes ( limited) in the evening and a continental breakfast ( plenty) in the morning including all soft drinks free 24/7. Whilst the lounge is not the biggest, it served its purpose for us and all the staff based there were friendly and helpful, especially concerning touristic matters.
But the biggest plus for this hotel is the shuttle service to the airport which is free ( takes 5 minutes) and runs every 20 minutes 24/7 (and it does). They also offer a free shuttle which runs a couple of times a day to the Mall in Richmond, which made for a good day out when it was raining. But as I say the shuttle to the airport is the best. We used it to get to the Skytrain station at the airport, which runs straight into downtown, which takes about 20 minutes and save a fortune on taxi fares as we bought the daily pass at £5.80 for one which included buses and the ferry in the pass, great value. This worked out fine for us as with the combination of skytrain and bus we could visit most of the sights in Vancouver quite easily from Stanley park to Granville island. This also enabled us to sightsee during the day then return to the hotel for a rest and those canapes before going out again to dinner in the evening albeit downtown or local in Richmond.
I appreciate that this is an "airport" hotel but in the 6 days we stayed there we did not hear any aircraft noise and bordering on the river had some nice aspects and found the shuttle service top class and in general the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the concierge desk. The only disappointment for us, was no direct shuttle to Steveston village from the hotel ( a must see), but we overcame this with our trusty Skytrain day pass, which includes the bus.
Parking is available at a charge, we didn't have a car so didn't check the price, plus free wi-fi and the only downside for me was the choice of restaurants at the hotel, which was effectively 1! But all in all we would recommend staying here as a base for Vancouver, its cheaper than the good downtown hotels of similar standing, and using the skytrain pass and their shuttle to the maximum, will save you money ie no need for taxis and still giving you the edge when you need to return to the airport for your flight home, via their shuttle of course. The cost for us based upon a 7 night stay in the above room, they have cheaper deals, works out around a £125 a night inc all taxes. But think of all those taxi fares you saved and you have the added pleasure of travelling on the Skytrain ( spotlessly clean and frequent) everyday to anywhere in Vancouver and part of the deal includes the ferry to the North shore too, which again is worth visiting.

Room Tip: With the Skytrain pass buy a few at the 7-eleven store ( you only use on the day of use) in the dome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sboydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had a one-night stopover in Vancouver and booked the hotel room via the Air Canada web site. As part of a single airline ticket with a one-night stopover, the room price was impressively inexpensive. Shuttle service between the airport and the hotel is punctual (every 20') and quick (5' drive). Service is friendly. Check-in should be quicker - only one person was at the desk when I checked in and checked out and a slow customer means a wait for others, but my check-out was fast. The hotel is quiet. Rooms are very nice. Internet is free and fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Property: Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing