We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for a couple of single nights this month. Have always liked this hotel; great welcome, comfortable rooms and a quiet stay. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting an airport hotel and there is a great restaurant just steps away from the back of the hotel; Pier 73.

Room Tip: Go high and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyH791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    518
    202
    51
    27
See reviews for
222
461
144
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sondalo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel is close to the airport and can be reached with a shuttle bus which is very convenient. Internet is free of charge and quite fast. Rooms are large and bathroom OK. Even if the hotel was close to the airport there was not too much noise into it. Very professional people at the reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stone651128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

On a trip abroad out of YVR, we took advantage of their 'stay and fly' package. After some confusion with central booking over the rate, received a tariff far cheaper than any offered by any decent hotel in the area. Parked for 10 days included in the rate. Rooms were well appointed , clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were great, cheerful and helpful. A 24 hour shuttle ( 5 mins to YVR) made travelling very easy. Probably the best you can get in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StueyKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Recently stayed here on return from Mexico. Great hotel, great staff. Upgraded to Privilege programme. Totally worth it. Privilege room extremely comfortable, access to clubroom for breakfast etc. This is now our hotel of choice in Vancouver.

Room Tip: From my experience, all the rooms are "good"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Located near the airport, the hotel offers ample parking as well as the Hemisphere bar and restaurants with wi-fi access as well as menu selections that will delight various tastes. The hotel also is located near an Elephant and Castle Pub which has a gorgeous view overlooking the water and live entertainment most nights of the week.

Upon entering the room, I found the spacious and comfortable bed as well as the ample work area were a delight after hours of travel. A bottle of mineral water and a plate of chocolate delights awaited me as did complimentary high speed internet access, which allowed me to complete an article and review, while I relaxed and had dinner in the spacious and comfortable room.

The desk also had a phone and plenty of information on the locale area as well as writing paper and a notepad as well as glasses, and a phone.

With an early morning set visit pending, the speed of the hotels net access, as well as the cordless phone allowed me to multitask while I was attempting to gain the information I needed and complete my work within a tight timetable.

The hotel staff was very helpful and gracious as they not only handled my requests for directions, and my wakeup call, but they really seemed to care and want to help, regardless of the question.

The bedroom also offered a very scenic view as well as a very comfy bed with ample pillow and plenty of closet space.

The hotel offered various first run films on a fee basis as well as a gift shop, room service, business center and plenty of dining options Ddue to my tight schedule I did not get to visit the pool or health club, but I hope to do so on a future stay.

If I had to find any issue with the hotel, I would be nitpicking, but two of the three elevators were out of service which did result in a long wait for an elevator to my room. This fact was clearly marked and guests were given the option to use the staff elevators as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garethmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, ON Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here after nearly 2 weeks on the go in Vancouver, Alaska and Whistler. Booked on points and paid the extra $40 for the upgrade to a better room and access to some club room, totally worth it. Room was quite nice, modern and came with a comfy bed and pillows. Club room had drinks (non alcoholic) included and food in the afternoon and breakfast in the am.

Restaurant connected to the hotel proved a good choice for lunch just prior to our departure home. Would definately stay there again and would get the upgraded room experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGuyBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was my first stay. My room faced the river which provided a nice, scenic view and was very quiet. The king bed was fantastic, the bathroom was exceptionally clean with good amenities. I had a few questions and Tamara at the front desk was great, friendly and very helpful.
Housekeeping staff were excellent.
An issue came up and Kassia (the manager on duty) was most helpful in dealing with the matter.
The airport shuttle was on time and efficient.
I would absolutely return for another stay.
P.S. Excellent lunch and service at the Pier 73 restaurant next to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Property: Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing