We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a night to be close to the airport, I've stayed here many times before. The room we had seemed a little small and just not as nice as I was use to getting. They also put us across the hall from an old lady's convention. Which was kind of funny but since they had access to the room till 11 they were in and out and all I wanted to do was relax. For the price we paid for the night with park and fly package it should have been a lot better. I was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a clean hotel with comfortable bed and tidy room. good location if you have an early morning flight. The free shuttle to talk you to the airport was on time and very handy also.

The restaurant has a pleasant view and the food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RS_NZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at the Delta Vancouver Hotel April 17,2012 at 2pm. Front counter Kelvin Monteiro Office Manager welcomed us even before we were at the front counter with our bags. He seemed "up beat", pleasant and as was the reception lady Tamara(quieter but nice smile).She had our reservation already, room 642 facing the Fraser River and mountains our favorite view and as requested. We checked out the room and was adequate and had the necessary white bed cover, pillows and our favorite dream mattress. Kelvin caught us going by again and wished as a sunny holiday(he contacted God via Telephone) obviously has humour! The gift/travel store used to be our favorite but nothing new, ie. jewelry, small gifts different, and should be more of"all" cultures gifts to purchase! We attended the Pier 73 Pub/Restaurant as no other restaurants open in Delta and main eating is this pub. Usually enjoyed food, drinks, view but this time my wife gets a huge jar lid rims for a Caesar. My wife found it hard to drink from, had to use her two hands and not what we are used to in a glass. Our meal came in good time but our blond hair waitress disappear and I had to go to the bar counter, a man who was yawning, and seemed bored to ask for food items on our table i.e. drinks, etc. not like the usual dinning. Suggest if Pier 73 also represents the Delta food service the drinking glasses, cutlery be better or we be asked if we wish glasses. Left in the am for Bahamas Is. to Vancouver Air port and bus lobby service great as well as the Delta's bus driver. Great hotel for layover and very close and convenient to Vancouver Air Port. Get the Vonage Package to leave your vehicle as reasonable. Looking forward to our stay in the future but better service in a joining restaurant. SoftSand-13.

Room Tip: Upper 6-8th floors better as quietier, view South of Boats, river, Mtns, and other city buildings. L...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastingmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

#1 choice for me. Easy booking, friendly, clean. Always a wake up call, followed by a knock on the door, even at 3 am. Park my car, no issues, no worries, while I'm away. I've stayed here many times,and will continue to. Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms seem of the same quality.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My fiance and I stayed here in March before departing on our week-long trip to Cuba. The Delta shuttle driver is friendly and helpful!
We reserved the room using our Delta Privilege card (highly recommend this program if you stay with Delta often), and were given a room on the hotel's Signature floor. The room was clean and comfortable, but a little cramped. Stay on the Signature floor meant we had access to the hotel's Signature Club free continental breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised by the selection! Fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, toast, eggs, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, granola and dried fruit and nuts. Tea, coffee, juice all included! We also had access to the Signature Club's evening hors d'oeuvres, again with a nice selection of snacks and non-alcoholic beverages.
We ate at the Pier 73 restaurant for dinner one night: food was pretty good but our server was not. He has clearly been in the the industry too long and doesn't seem to care anymore.
The Front Desk staff were lovely (Danica in particular) and professional.
We also left our vehicle at the hotel for a week, and it only cost us $70.
We would definitely stay again, especially for all the extra perks. The convenient airport shuttle makes travel to and from the airport easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived today for an overnight stay before our flight tomorrow morning to Cuba. We always stay here when jetting off to Cuba, and as always we are impressed with the pleasant & helpful staff at this hotel. The room is clean & the bed comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an overnight stay close to the airport.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BcSunluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin M, Front Office Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Good evening BcSunluver,

We love to hear amazing feedback about our team as we are here to provide the best possible experience for our guests!

Can't wait to welcome you back, and we hope you enjoyed Cuba!

Regards,

Kelvin Monteiro
Front Office Manager
Delta Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on arrival in Vancouver, because of its convenience to the airport - just minutes away on their shuttle bus. On arrival, the people in front of us at check-in were all pilots and thankfully we didn't see any other aircrew!

Evening meals are available in the waterside bar/restaurant linked to the hotel.

The hotel was exactly as we expected, a mid-market airport centred hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean. All areas appeared well maintained. The hotel staff are polite and efficient. The choice at breakfast was good and the endless supply of jugs of coffee and the offer of a take-away coffee was greatly appreciated in an effort to overcome jet-lag.

Shuttle service to the airport is efficient and frequent.

We would certainly use the hotel again. What more can I say.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aston_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £109 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing