We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport and found on Hotwire.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Near the airport and found on Hotwire.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We made last minute arrangement for business and was delighted to find this hotel on Hotwire. the staff was very friendly and the hotel was well appointed. Rooms were clean and spacious and very quiet for such a large place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayDubinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    525
    204
    52
    28
See reviews for
226
464
145
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is your average run of the mill Airport Hotel.....a bit tired but OK.
Check in was quick and the staff were pleasant. The rooms were average size but the bed was a great King bed. The only thing lacking was a room safe and small refrigerator.
Breakfast was expensive with only a few choices of hot dishes. ..breakfast cost us more than the previous nights dinner at the hotels attached restaurant.
The Airport shuttle was great and we used it several times to return to the Airport to catch the Air Train to the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xlcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Xlcobra

Thank you taking the time to post after your recent stay with us. In regards to the room we agree the beds are amazing as there is nothing more important in a hotel than getting a great sleep. Hopefully our great location to the airoprot and Canada Line will bring you back as well as the park like setting in our backyard. When you book please request a refrigerators as we have them available upon request.

Tank you again for your post and we look forward to welcoming you back n the near future.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our family overnighted here after a return flight from a vacation in Europe. The room was clean and comfortable with an excellent mattress, as one would expect from a Delta. The service at the buffet breakfast was outstanding and is the main reason for the excellent rating. The friendly server made us feel at home and several times invited us to go back for more, clearing our dirty plates away promptly. He even offered us a coffee to go. All in all, a very pleasing way to return from a vacation in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heimbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast NSW
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for easy airport access. Hotel was dated but clean. Staff were helpful and arranged our room on our arrival which was very early. The courtesy bus was great and regular. Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous. It was a very busy evening but our food came quite quickly and staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights recently while on a training course locally (Jul27th - Aug1st) - overall had a very comfortable stay, and was very happy.

Transport to and from Vancouver airport - the hotel has a free minibus service running regularly to both terminals of YVR (every 20 minutes). I was able to use this service every day getting to and from my training course and it always ran promptly and efficiently.

Check in / out - I arrived at the hotel a couple of hours earlier than expected, but the staff were able to accommodate me with a room right away without any fuss. The process of checking in was efficient, and the staff member assisting me was very helpful with information, and friendly / welcoming . Given I was staying at the behest of my employer, checking out was even quicker, since I had added no incedentals to my room account during my stay that I was liable for.

Room - I had a deluxe room with king size bed on the 8th floor. Very tidy, smelled clean. Bed linen clean and fresh throughout my stay. A desk was available for my laptop with a wired web connection provided, although wifi web access was also available (that said, my phone and tablet both found blind spots in the wifi here and there in my room, so the reliability of an additional wired connection was welcomed). A large flat screen TV was available in the room, with cable TV access as well as access to hotel provided on demand movies (I didn't browse the complete list, but most of the newest available movies priced at around $16 - $17to watch, a little rich for my blood). There was a steam iron and board available in the closet (lots of hangers for shirts etc available), also bags for clothes if use of the laundry service was required. No fridge in the space available for it however, and no in room safe for any valuables, although some of my colleagues on the same course reported they had fridges, and there are safety boxes available at the front desk for storing valuables if you wish. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room also.

Bathroom - Clean, tidy and fresh smelling, although decor is looking a little tired. Small bathtub with shower, with good water pressure and temperature. Plenty of towels provided.

Breakfast - both buffet and menu service were provided, although I stuck with the buffet, which had the usual hot and cold options available. Coffee and juice was brought to the table and replenished often while we were eating.

Pier 73 restaurant - I had dinner here on a couple of occasions. Food was very good (particularly the "sweet heat" chicken wings) - everyone working here was very friendly and helpful at all times, so if you're not wanting to venture further afield for an evening, this is a great place to go instead.

Overall I had a very comfortable stay, and was well looked after by all hotel staff members I interacted with. Only downside for me was that because my room faced toward the west, it was in the full glare of the sun all afternoon until sunset, which warmed my room up by a number of degrees. This meant the need to keep my curtains closed all the time during the day to keep the temperature down, since the in room air conditioning unit was unable to deal with the changes.

Definitely would recommend this place to anyone staying in the area, whether it be overnight between flights, or for a few days. There are moves currently underway to re-brand the hotel so it will no longer be a Delta hotel as of November 2014, so it will be interesting to see what improvements are made...

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not facing westward during the summer, especially if it's really hot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTaff970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had a very comfortable room for my two day stay. Just ten minutes walk over the bridge to Subway, Burger King, Starbucks and supermarket. Free shuttle to and from the airport and local shopping Mall. Great to have the free WiFi.

On checking-in my credit card wouldn't swipe. Having obtained a phone card from the gift shop I had trouble with connections, loosing coins as though I was at a casino. After a timely battle the situation was resolved and my credit card was cleared... phew!

A special thanks to the receptionist and the gift shop ladies, you were wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula-from-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I expected more from the Delta Hotel. Service was flippant, no help late at night with a small child, no help with luggage and room was average. I worked at five star hotels and expected some polish, professionalism and above average service. Will not stay at the hotel again for airport overnight stay.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Property: Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing