We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Comfortable rooms, great check in, close to good restaurant with happy hour, and, best of all, after a long flight, a lovely pool area where you can stretch out and doze until it's time to eat. Breakfasts at the hotel are excellent. They serve a great buffet until 9.30 and continue to be open later for menu items. Ask for any type of egg. Scrambled on the buffet but poached are my fav. Coffee to go is also a nice touch. We will return all being well. See you Mike and thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view. It's v pretty.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tiish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Tiish

Than you for taking time to post after your recent stay with us and it sounds like you experienced a lot of the features we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

I will be sure to pass this on to Mike as well.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

During my first stay at this property housekeeping took 90 minutes to bring an item I needed urgently at 2 am. I received apologies from the management. On this stay I found my room excellent and nicer than last time, bed comfortable (much better pillows!) but was disturbed by the fluff on the carpet and the gross collection of hairs around the toilet. That made me hesitate to use the ceramic mugs at the coffee maker, but I took advantage of the electric kettle to rinse the mugs with boiling water. Delta, please upgrade the housekeeping to match the lovely setting and rooms, and get disposable cups!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrSchmincke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear DrSchmincke

Please accept my apologies for the lack of housekeeping services you may have received while a guest at our hotel. Please contact me with the guest name used for the reservation so we can look into this further as we have no record of a Dr. Schminke saying with us.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The delta provided us excellent service as usual. We were staying with them pre and post our Fly in fishing trip. I would highly recommend staying with them. They provide shuttle service to and from the airport. They also provided us with freezers for our catch.

Room Tip: Great for anyone doing a Flynn fishing trip.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Valli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Valli C

Thank you for your post and we are glad to hear we are your hotel of choice before and after your fishing adventurers. We look forward to having you back next year.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed here when I disembarked from my Alaskan Cruise. The pictures of the hotel were nice but I was a little hesitant. But when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I really liked the room and I upgraded my room so I was away from the elevator and ICE MACHINE. The room had a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. It had an upscale feel to it. Because you need your room key to activate the elevator, I felt very safe. The airport shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. It is less than 10 minutes to the airport. Also they have free internet. The menu was a little pricey and you aren't close to many places to eat other than going to the food court at the airport. There is bus that runs once an hour to the metro each way. I actually walked 20 minutes to the metro but because it is mostly highway, I wouldn't recommend it. Or you can take the shuttle to the airport and get the metro from there($5 add-on fee) and go downtown. There is a fee for parking. All said and done, I would stay here again.

JWise

Room Tip: They charged $40 for one of the upgraded rooms. I had a king bed which was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masalajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear masalajw

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience and I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Barry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very good hotel + exelent shuttle service , friendly + running on time . The breakfast was good +staff exelent . Rooms are good size + clean . Check in staff very profesional +outgoing .Wi FI worked well , no charge .

Room Tip: Rooms whit the river view .
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdelheidIdaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear AdelheidIdaMaria

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience after your recent your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

i was alittle scared to book the hotel after reading the reviews but after checking in i was very happy with the hotel and my room.the hotel has been recently updated.it was very quite.great customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear kinu s

Thank you very much for "taking the chance" on us and getting to experience the great customer service our team takes pride in delivering to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed one night at this quiet airport howl that include 8 nights of complimentary parking

This hotel has shuttles to the airport approximately every twenty minutes

The hotel does have a restaurant . Rooms are ok and quiet

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £107 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing