We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been any better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been any better”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights over a busy long weekend for my son's hockey tournament. Service was very good, with all staff taking the time to smile and make eye contact. Our room was very clean and quiet. Great beds and shower. There was a small fridge that allowed us to keep a few snacks. We used all 3 restaurants on-site which was very convenient, plus the Moxie's at the Sandman down the road. Food was consistently very good. The kids enjoyed the pool with waterslide and the wifi worked great. What else can you ask for in a hotel? I recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigh-Na-Mara_Resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    261
    147
    83
    59
See reviews for
213
168
45
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good location close to the airport but away from the hustle of an airport. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Lobby was spacious, clean and well designed which is nice when you first enter a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a good functional layout great for business travels where you need space to work. A/C worked great kept the room at a constant temp. Bed was very inviting and comfortable, pillows I found to be very nice with at least two firm. I enjoyed the sleep quality. Bathroom was clean good towels along with good shampoos and soaps. Many good places within walking distance to eat parking could be a bit of a challenge so give yourself some time
I think you will enjoy this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Tepid was pretty much as hot as the water got. I called the front desk to ask about it and was told that they had just checked a large group into the tower I was in and maybe the hot water was depleted, and to try again in twenty minutes. Twenty minutes, an hour, and mid morning the next day, and luke warm was as good as it got. The wifi is almost worthless. Last time I was here I called their wifi tech support and we spent thirty minutes futzing around with it, and no improvement.

Otherwise, the room was clean and nice, and the bed was comfortable. I appreciated the bathrobes, especially since the water in the shower was not hot.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackpwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed overnight here recently when we had an early morning flight out of Vancouver. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient when we checked in and out, and the room was clean and comfortable. There were a couple of food options on site, as well as a good fitness facility. The airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes and left on time - the driver was also friendly and helpful. We booked this hotel through Hotwire so it was good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A late arrival after midnight was acceptable at this award winning hotel. A great welcome at check-in made a great end to a tiring journey. Room was spacious and comfortable, with soft Queen size beds to make a good restful sleep. Lighting was a bit difficult, but morning saw the sunlight through a large window.

Room Tip: The Columbia tower is closest to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logjam2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagensborg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Room was clean enough and comfortable beds. I did not find the front desk staff very helpful. I had very poor internet connection and the best they could do was to send me to the tech and that did nothing..I was there three days so paid $8 for internet in the business center. Also asked the front desk for directions to Stanley Park and I was told to get off at waterstation down town and that it was in walking distance..Nope it is most certainly not! Especially when you have a 15 month old on your hip with no stroller. Thanks a lot! The most exhausting trip.. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in a room next to a service door as it is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolalodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Much better than the Sandman suites at YVR beside. Good choice of restaurants within the building of Sandman Signature. Check-in was smooth. The front desk very informative. They did provide hotel guest with Steve Nash gym voucher for access.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort

Property: Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Address: 10251 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2M9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, Relaxation, and Comfort await you at the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort. Located just minutes from Vancouver International Airport, the property is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests will be greeted with exceptional services and amenities including luxurious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle, indoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub & 225 foot long water slide, fitness centre, Indoor Tennis, and Squash Courts. By harmonizing our legendary Sandman Service and Amenities with fresh contemporary design, our guests will experience a refined yet unpretentious quality reflected in the details and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing