We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place but,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 24 November 2013

got a great rate on Hotwire for a 2 night stay here before a flight to Hawaii. Great service smooth check in, nice clean room. only have 2 complaints..WiFi was spotty and maybe because it was a Hotwire booking? but we got stuck as far away from the desk as possible. they could see my wife has a cane and difficulty walking, especially with suitcases...maybe next time you see a handicapped guest you could put them a bit closer?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coachsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Horribly bad WiFi. The rooms are great except for the fact that the WiFi is so spotty. My devices could find a connection in my room and then moments later would lose the connection. This was a recurring theme throughout the hotel. Please fix the internet access and then this hotel will be stellar!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilotgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotwire, at a stellar price! I was excited to see it was the much nicer of the two Sandman in Richmond.
The shuttle to and from the airport is fantastic! The room was clean, had a gorgeous bathroom, and the beds were so comfy!
The view was terrible, but I didn't care. They include a free pass to the Steve Nash gym which I didn't use, but really appreciate. It's only a quick bus ride from Richmond Center where I love to shop while I'm visiting.
I would like to tank Jonathan at the front desk for making it such a pleasant experience, I love great customer service!
Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Away from elevators...like and hotel room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC_valleyrestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything well done and well appointed. Bathroom clean if lighting a bit dim. Very Handy location for a day of shopping in Richmond or a trip to the airport, BTW, did not hear the planes....some parking lot noise from Shark club, but that is par for a city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This large hotel is a 15 minute shuttle ride to the airport. The lobby is large and well decorated. The rooms were large as well with very comfortable beds. It has both an indoor and outdoor pool. The only complaint I had is with the gym which was too small for the size of the hotel. The equipment was old but still worked. In contrast to the rest of the hotel it seemed shabby. Otherwise this hotel is a good choice for an overnight hotel or longer stay with kids as the indoor pool at a waterslide and the rooms were large.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I arrived late and arrived at the front desk to find that they were out of rooms. The desk manager only thought for a second before smiling and advising me that I would have a complimentary upgrade to a suite. He then happliy passed my keycard to me saying " Have a wondeful stay".

I entered the suite to find exquisite, yet very comfortable surroundings. The king bed provided a superbly restful sleep, while the large glass enclosed shower stall was equipped with both a thunderhead shower and a hand wand type personal shower which felt tremendous after arriving in cold damp weather conditions. All the staff I encountered were very polite yet professional.

The fully equipped kitchen required only that the occupants stock it with their own food and drinks.

One attraction that this hotel is equipped with is a totally enclosed waterslide which is open all year long. It is too bad that my short stay did not allow me this pleasure - next time though.

Room Tip: For those who like sushi, take a right turn out of the hotel and walk a short block to the intersect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Mexico. Check in was speedy (8pm) and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is very big and the many hallways can be confusing. I would not want to stay here if I had a lot of luggage and children in tow. As it was it was just me and my husbad. The room was clean and quiet. We had read the reviews about rooms near the gym being noisy so requested that we be far away from there. We were told that those rooms were only used when the hotel was at capacity. The bed was super comfortable. Hotel provided a wake up call as requested. Check out was simple with no waiting or hassles (probably because it was 4:00am). Great hotel for a layover and possibly a longer stay. I would stay here again for the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovin-the-Son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort

Address: 10251 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £86 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, Relaxation, and Comfort await you at the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort. Located just minutes from Vancouver International Airport, the property is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests will be greeted with exceptional services and amenities including luxurious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle, indoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub & 225 foot long water slide, fitness centre, Indoor Tennis, and Squash Courts. By harmonizing our legendary Sandman Service and Amenities with fresh contemporary design, our guests will experience a refined yet unpretentious quality reflected in the details and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing