We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK, nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just OK, nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I often stay at Sandman hotels for work.
This time I thought to try a "Sandman Signature" hotel, as it seemed to offer a few nicer amenities.
The place is huge. To big for my liking. Parking was terrible.
Chop Steakhouse is always a plus, and having this for room service was great.

I would not pay extra (over a regular Sandman) to say at the signature hotels.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the elevator area. It gets quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your last visit to the Vancouver Airport area. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant. I would be happy to discuss your comments regarding our parking and noise levels near the elevators as you had mentioned. We are always aiming to improve our guests' experience and your comments are appreciated.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Dow
Front Office Manager
E: fom_signatureyvr@sandman.ca
T: 604-276-1142
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    255
    146
    83
    57
See reviews for
211
166
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Hotel is a higher class Hotel compared to the Sandman inn Which is just a couple minutes away from each other. There is a shuttle bus, that will get you to and from the airport, and drop you right at the hotel. The room might a bit confusing to navigate cause of the towers. The bed is very comfortable, each room has its own balcony with a table and 2 chairs outside.This hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool and has a slide. The room does not include breakfast, and it does not have a fridge, and a microwave. Although you can have breakfast at the Chop restaurant which is inside the hotel, or at Deny's (which has an access door at the end of the front desk). To be honest a hotel that cost $130 and that has no free breakfast, no fridge, and microwave is kinda pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantelPickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Please note that although not all of our rooms offer fridges as standard, we do have complimentary fridges available and would be happy to provide one based on availability.

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Jonathan Dow
Front Office Manager
Direct: 604-276-1142
Email: fom_signatureyvr@sandman.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is my last stay at this hotel. Over the years I have stayed here numerous times as it has been convenient for work travel. However, after this last stay I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I am not sure what has occurred (changes to management, the complete loss of staff) but the service is absolutely terrible! Awful! Honestly, there have been so many problems that I don't even have to space to write them all. The front staff has been very unhelpful and unknowledgeable about hotel policy (long term parking for those staying in the hotel) and the room service has been horrid. The first time they sent the wrong food, then they returned and forgot items that were supposed to be on the salad. The final time we ordered, they called to say they could not process the request as we did not know our reservation number (even though we were not asked this the day before). When I said that we didn't have it and that we did not require it the day before, the man on the other end of the phone said, in a nasty tone, "fine, whatever" and then hung up on me. Brutal! We leave tomorrow and will never, ever return. There are plenty of other good hotels close to the airport with much better service and rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm disappointed to learn that your time with us was well below the expectations that you have come to expect from our property. Please do accept our most sincere apologies for your experience which has fallen well below your expectations.

I would invite you to contact me directly so that we can discuss the particulars of your stay in the hopes of rectifying the issues that you have had.

Best regards,

Jonathan Dow
Front Office Manager
Direct: 604-276-1142
Email: fom_signatureyvr@sandman.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a long flight to our hotel we prearranged months ago to avoid any delay to get our sleep back on schedule. When we arrived we were told that because we booked through an online booking agent "Hotwire" that we are assigned to the old rooms. The room we had was dirty and small and quite far from reception. When we asked for a different room it was an uncomfortable exchange, where we felt like pheasants asking for more crumbs from the royal table. Having paid a premium rate for this room, we have been disappointed with the overall second class treatment. We will be trying other options to find "our home away from home" when arriving back to canada from future flights. Too bad, we had high hopes for this very close to the airport hotel.
Overall, poor value for your hard earned money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling_diva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm disappointed to learn of your experience and would like to express our apologies for the inconveniences caused during your visit. As your encounter certainly falls outside of our typical standards of service, I would invite you to contact my office directly so that we may review the details of your stay and resolve this matter appropriately.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Jonathan Dow
Front Office Manager
Direct: 604-276-1142
Email: fom_signatureyvr@sandman.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I flew in late Tuesday night and arrived at the hotel tired and hungry. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The room was a bit confusing to navigate to being that the hotel is so large but the front desk reception drew us a map which helped a great deal. The room was nice with a balcony and a nice view of the pool. I imagine in the summer months it would be great! There are restaurants located onsite which made it super convenient to grab a late night bite and a cocktail and then head to bed. We easily got a late checkout which allowed us to take our time in the am and not have to rush. The front desk staff were very friendly as we checked out. I would definitely book there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. Our staff at the front desk were pleased to hear your positive feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you this summer - we will have the outdoor pools ready for you!

Best regards,

Jonathan Dow
Front Office Manager
Direct: 604-276-1142
Email: fom_signatureyvr@sandman.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Great service from front desk. Excellent connections via hotel shuttle to airport and train to water bus and North Vancouver. The room was quiet and clean, just what you want.
If we are in the area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cprinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is a pleasure to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Jonathan Dow
Front Office Manager
Direct: 604-276-1142
Email: fom_signatureyvr@sandman.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Great help from the front desk to help put me on the 20th floor (21st is Penthhouse) in a corner King suite. Great sleep as it is on a higher floor and quiet cause it is in the corner. Down stairs have great places to lounge or dine at both Chops or Shark's Club. We chose this place cause we wanted to hang around Richmond. We rented a car so it was convenient to get around.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better in the Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker68Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear from you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Jonathan Dow
Front Office Manager
Direct: 604-276-1142
Email: fom_signatureyvr@sandman.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort

Property: Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Address: 10251 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2M9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, Relaxation, and Comfort await you at the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort. Located just minutes from Vancouver International Airport, the property is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests will be greeted with exceptional services and amenities including luxurious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle, indoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub & 225 foot long water slide, fitness centre, Indoor Tennis, and Squash Courts. By harmonizing our legendary Sandman Service and Amenities with fresh contemporary design, our guests will experience a refined yet unpretentious quality reflected in the details and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing