We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Airport South
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$240
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
US$413
US$315
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
85
119
58
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
119
58
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightgreat irish pubunderground parkingfree breakfastminoru parkyogurtbeautiful parkfree shuttleincluded in the room ratebudget hotelthe breakfast areafront desk personnelrichmond centerbed was comfortablenice breakfastcanada placeshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We needed something close to the airport that had parking, so we tried this hotel. The manager was very kind and accommodating, and he helped us a lot. He is the main reason we would recommend this hotel. Our room was clean and had all the amenities of a more expensive hotel. There is a pub across the street with decent food. This hotel was a good value for Vancouver!

Room Tip: Get a quieter room at the back which overlooks a gorgeous park. Walk on the paths around the large, scenic pond if you have time. It offers a bit of serenity in a busy city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent two nights in a business king room. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room had a fridge and an older style T.V. The wifi didn't work at all during our stay. The most of the staff were really friendly and helpful however the guy at check out wasn't so nice or helpful. The hotel isn't far from Vancouver if you have a car. Breakfast is from 6:00 to 9:30 AM. The hotel has free parking in an underground parking lot, our truck with kayaks was almost too tall to fit under there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before a cruise. It was convenient - 10-15 minutes from the airport. The outside of the hotel and the lobby were great. The breakfast area was very nice, clean, and bright.

The rooms needed some upgrades on textiles. The bedspread and curtains looked 20 years old. The bathroom was okay...but could use upgrading in the next few years. There was some traffic noise in our room, which faced the street. The rooms facing the back were probably quieter, but pricier - and would be good for a longer stay.

The best part of the hotel was the access to Minoru Park just behind the parking lot. We took a walk there, after breakfast, and were delighted to see rabbits and geese...and beautiful vegetation. We don't have parks like this in Texas and I was extremely jealous!

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the back side of the hotel - facing the park.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donia1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We visit Richmond regularly and have always found Quality to be an ideal base.

Free shuttle, breakfast and wifi - great. And the staff are all very jolly. Minoru Lakes at the back provide a good way to take a little exercise. If you can swing a room at the rear, you will have a bit if a view of the area and a quiet night.

Location is perfect for us: within walking distance of Avis for off airport rates and our favourite Chinese restaurant in the world, Kirin (dim sum par excellence).

OK the hall carpet is past its best (!), but I'm not paying for the Ritz.

Room Tip: Anything at the back is great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I am working in and out of Richmond area and thought this might be a good choice. How wrong can you be!!! Just like other reviews the hotel is old, carpet has bumps in it through out, rooms are small which is not bad but beds are really really old and nothing has been updated.

They seem to be unable to get an e-mail with your bill too and so you must hope that your small printed sheet from the machine is good. I cannot believe this one.

I stayed at the Four Points before and should have again it was only $10 a night more and WAY BETTER!!!

This place is really crappy, service, clean, all of it not worth it!

Room Tip: Don't Stay here that is the best advice!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bullseyebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews