We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued Good Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Airport South
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this location on previous locations.
The hotel continues to have many good points. Our room was very clean and well appointed. We heard very little exterior noise. Location is close to numerous restaurants and shopping areas. Parking is in a secure garage.
However, a few areas are worth bringing to a traveller's attention. Hallway carpet (at least on the second floor) is ripped, uneven and needs replacing. The breakfast area offerings have changed: no fruit cocktail any more, replaced by cold sausage (not a positive change). Lastly, this location continues to suffer (for those of us with a little hearing loss) very low TV volume. (When asked I was told that a bylaw required low volume, but I stayed at other hotels in Richmond where volume was not turned down?)
Despite these few issues, we continue to highly recommend this hotel to travellers !

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were booked in to this Hotel for one night as thunderstorms in Vancouver had grounded our flight to Vancouver Island.
Staff at reception were good but the room was very worn out as were the towels and if we had had a choice, we would not have stayed.
Avoid it if at all possible as it gives the Hotel chain a bad name.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelaleucaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here over long weekend for about $112 King bedroom. All other hotels in Richmond were significantly more by $50-$70 dollars. That said, this hotel hasn't been renovated, so furnishings are worn, although clean.

Rooms - King bed is comfortable and clean, with fridge and new large flat screen tv and plenty of channels. We stayed on a room facing the street, so Ceili's pub in opposite corner can be noisy. bring your earplugs and eyemask.

Staff/Breakfast - staff keep the food stocked, and there is fresh waffles you can make yourself. Not bad, but if you wake late, can always walk over to Kirin restaurant for dim sum at 10am. Front desk personnel are very friendly and nice, provide recommendations and a pleasure to interact with.

Location - Richmond is a good location to enjoy the asian malls and nightmarkets. Short Walking distance to Kirin Restaurant / Richmond Mall and the Brighouse skytrain, and about 15 min walk to Landowne Mall, Parker Place Mall and 45 min to Aberdeen Centre. Underground parking available for smaller cars. Large trucks should avoid and stay aboveground, as I saw some scraping the insulation/pipes on the underground. roof. Can also drive easily to Steveston, blueberry picking farms and Lulu Island wineries on Westminster highway.

Room Tip: Ask to be off the street - Ceili's pub can be pretty noisy on the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madsab20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We needed something close to the airport that had parking, so we tried this hotel. The manager was very kind and accommodating, and he helped us a lot. He is the main reason we would recommend this hotel. Our room was clean and had all the amenities of a more expensive hotel. There is a pub across the street with decent food. This hotel was a good value for Vancouver!

Room Tip: Get a quieter room at the back which overlooks a gorgeous park. Walk on the paths around the large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent two nights in a business king room. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room had a fridge and an older style T.V. The wifi didn't work at all during our stay. The most of the staff were really friendly and helpful however the guy at check out wasn't so nice or helpful. The hotel isn't far from Vancouver if you have a car. Breakfast is from 6:00 to 9:30 AM. The hotel has free parking in an underground parking lot, our truck with kayaks was almost too tall to fit under there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before a cruise. It was convenient - 10-15 minutes from the airport. The outside of the hotel and the lobby were great. The breakfast area was very nice, clean, and bright.

The rooms needed some upgrades on textiles. The bedspread and curtains looked 20 years old. The bathroom was okay...but could use upgrading in the next few years. There was some traffic noise in our room, which faced the street. The rooms facing the back were probably quieter, but pricier - and would be good for a longer stay.

The best part of the hotel was the access to Minoru Park just behind the parking lot. We took a walk there, after breakfast, and were delighted to see rabbits and geese...and beautiful vegetation. We don't have parks like this in Texas and I was extremely jealous!

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the back side of the hotel - facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donia1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We visit Richmond regularly and have always found Quality to be an ideal base.

Free shuttle, breakfast and wifi - great. And the staff are all very jolly. Minoru Lakes at the back provide a good way to take a little exercise. If you can swing a room at the rear, you will have a bit if a view of the area and a quiet night.

Location is perfect for us: within walking distance of Avis for off airport rates and our favourite Chinese restaurant in the world, Kirin (dim sum par excellence).

OK the hall carpet is past its best (!), but I'm not paying for the Ritz.

Room Tip: Anything at the back is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport South

Address: 7228 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £65 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing