We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Vancouver/Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Airport South
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent 4 nights here on our first ever trip to British Columbia. This hotel is located in the heart of Richmond and is convenient to take the Skytrain into Vancouver. We had a room with a double bed. The room was a nice size and in good condition. Fridge, microwave and Wi-Fi were included as was a nice breakfast each morning. The price was a bit high but perhaps that's because of the proximity to Vancouver. At any rate, we enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

After a 12 hour flight you are glad to get to lie down. Hotel was fine, quick check in, got the last space in the car park, room fine, bathroom fine. Some noise in the night from returnees from the Irish bar across the street. Breakfast is basic but, for what you pay, not bad; sadly ruined by a group of Chinese playing music from their phones at full volume!!!! Satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great hotel as it is located close to the airport with a free shuttle and is not isolated but is in downtown Richmond across from a great pub restaurant (Ceili's Irish Pub). Good hotel and full breakfast included.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is our choice hotel for the Vancouver airport area, mainly for its value for money and good location. Parking and breakfast are free. The breakfast is more than adequate, but the parking is a bit difficult to get into (located underground). Shuttle service is available 24 hrs. In addition to internet, there is a free computer available in the lobby. Daily newspaper is free. Check in time is 3 pm, but our flight arrives early in the AM. For an extra $20 you can check in early-worth every cent after flying all night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Arrived at Vancouver airport much later than planned and although it was after midnight the shuttle bus still picked us up. Staff, rooms, breakfast all good and hotel an easy 2 block walk away from the sky train station. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Di186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just stayed here for a night, but it was in a good location near the airport. Comfortable and clean rooms. The weird part was when we checked out in the morning at 6, we asked the manager to call us a taxi, as the shuttle bus didn't run that early. 2 taxis were waiting (1 was for another guest), a minivan taxi and and a Prius taxi. For some reason one of the drivers insisted on taking 3 of our members with him while I went with the other guest in the Prius taxi. I tried to explain to the driver that we were separate groups and that it made more sense for the 4 of us to go in the minivan taxi, but to no avail. I would have liked the manager (who was there) to have stepped in and told the taxi dude to cool it, but we made it OK, so whatever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickPyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Two families booked 2 rooms through priceline. Upon arrival, Tina (receptionist) and Vijay (manager) worked in sync to make us pay for $50 upgrade. We booked the rooms for $53 each and ended up paying over $116 with the tax. Vijay, not at the site but on the phone, agreed to refund if priceline calls back. Upon their call back to hotel, he changed his mind and refused to refund. If we had not stay at the lobby to confirm the cancellation, we would ended up paying for two hotels.

The receptionist (Tina) was worse than her manager, as she did all she could to make us pay for the upgrade, no matter how we explained and implored, zero accommodation and zero empathy, keeping a sadistic smirk all throughout. I have seen many different types of people in my line of work and never seen anybody who can torment entire 2 families with kids for 45 minutes in the lobby and keep straight face like that. Worse part is she seems to enjoy it, knowing that we can never get out of it.

Both families had kids and we drove over 3 hours getting there, so we finally gave up. We agreed to pay, on top of $53 original cost, $50 upgrade cost plus tax for an additional bed in the room. After all that, we were finally checked into 2nd floor rooms, facing busy street with window AC/Heater units (no central). Their “free parking” was full, so had to park half way over the curve, along with other “unlucky” cars lined up half way over the curve. Needless to say, rest of our experiences did not make the check in experience slightest bit better. AVOID, AVOID, this hotel, especially if you are traveling as family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport South

Address: 7228 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £65 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing