We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Airport South
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is located in a convenient place, Closer to Airport, 30 -35 minutes drive to Beach, downtown, or even Stanley park.
Front desk and breakfast staff are good. Good free breakfast.
Free underground parking, very tiny parking, not enough space.
But rooms carpet are not that clean, corridor carpets need to be changed.

We booked this hotel (Richmond) because of free breakfast, free parking, closer to Airport and lot more cheaper than the hotels in Vancouver.
We were not really happy but not disappointed as we were prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suerama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent 4 nights here on our first ever trip to British Columbia. This hotel is located in the heart of Richmond and is convenient to take the Skytrain into Vancouver. We had a room with a double bed. The room was a nice size and in good condition. Fridge, microwave and Wi-Fi were included as was a nice breakfast each morning. The price was a bit high but perhaps that's because of the proximity to Vancouver. At any rate, we enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After a 12 hour flight you are glad to get to lie down. Hotel was fine, quick check in, got the last space in the car park, room fine, bathroom fine. Some noise in the night from returnees from the Irish bar across the street. Breakfast is basic but, for what you pay, not bad; sadly ruined by a group of Chinese playing music from their phones at full volume!!!! Satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great hotel as it is located close to the airport with a free shuttle and is not isolated but is in downtown Richmond across from a great pub restaurant (Ceili's Irish Pub). Good hotel and full breakfast included.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is our choice hotel for the Vancouver airport area, mainly for its value for money and good location. Parking and breakfast are free. The breakfast is more than adequate, but the parking is a bit difficult to get into (located underground). Shuttle service is available 24 hrs. In addition to internet, there is a free computer available in the lobby. Daily newspaper is free. Check in time is 3 pm, but our flight arrives early in the AM. For an extra $20 you can check in early-worth every cent after flying all night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Arrived at Vancouver airport much later than planned and although it was after midnight the shuttle bus still picked us up. Staff, rooms, breakfast all good and hotel an easy 2 block walk away from the sky train station. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Di186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just stayed here for a night, but it was in a good location near the airport. Comfortable and clean rooms. The weird part was when we checked out in the morning at 6, we asked the manager to call us a taxi, as the shuttle bus didn't run that early. 2 taxis were waiting (1 was for another guest), a minivan taxi and and a Prius taxi. For some reason one of the drivers insisted on taking 3 of our members with him while I went with the other guest in the Prius taxi. I tried to explain to the driver that we were separate groups and that it made more sense for the 4 of us to go in the minivan taxi, but to no avail. I would have liked the manager (who was there) to have stepped in and told the taxi dude to cool it, but we made it OK, so whatever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickPyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport South

Address: 7228 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £65 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing