We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Sweet Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adorabelle

Adorabelle
Ranked #75 of 883 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: British, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This is a new establishment, open only about 6 months I believe, or maybe less. It has a lovely, fresh, relaxing decor and very feminine...perfect spot for afternoon 'T''. The food is all made on site and was beautifully presented on the 3 tier plate. The food was also very deliciious. Service was good. THe price is a little less than most high teas and a little less food served, but it makes it much more affordable.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Very Sweet Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I took my wife for a little Birthday tea at the Adorabelle Tea Room. What a lovely place located in the restored Steveston Court House. It was nicely decorated and we were served by one of the charming owners. She set us up and served with real class - white gloves and even set down my wife's tea cup to accommodate a left-handed individual. The goodies were homemade right in their kitchen. She went over the tea choices and set us up with a few celebratory touches in keeping with the event. This was a bright spot in our day and would certainly be liked by a group of ladies enjoying each other's company.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MorianPerepelitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tea, anyone??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went with my daughter-in-law when visiting Steveston - a lovely stroll near the waterfront and then a delicious tea in lovely surroundings - all the sandwiches, scones and pastries were delicious and table settings delightful - a napkin shaped like a rose in the teacup. Lovely little items for sale in the cafe as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canuck005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect afternoon to enjoy with your female friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

What a delightful spot. I have been to a few venues for afternoon tea and this was the best. They have 4 sittings a day from Wednesday thru Sunday. Reservations are a must. We chose the 1230 seating and it was perfect. All of the baking is done in house and it shows. We all left with "doggy" boxes as the array per person is considerable. The sun was shining as we departed so it was a wonderful afternoon to explore the delights of Steveston. This a great place to enjoy a great outing with friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golfinggrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

My daughter took me to this tearoom in Steveston for a birthday treat. The old Steveston courthouse has been converted into a cosy restaurant. We had our choice of teas ( my daughter chose a black tea; I chose a Rooibos. They were both delicious.) The tray of sandwiches, scones and sweets were freshly prepared and delicious. Accommodations were made for vegetarian tastes. I highly recommend this venue for a special treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meh009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice location and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We usually head to Kerrisdale for our high tea but wanted to try this quaint place in Steveston. We had a reservation for Saturday lunch and they were fully booked so it took awhile for everyone to get their teas. The decor is cute, pink, white and black. They offer a selection of tea from Nikaido in Steveston. Lunch was a combination of small finger sandwiches, two different types of scones and some little cakes and a whipped cream stuffed strawberry. You can tell that the owner takes pride in her food. Price was $25.00 and you only have an hour and a half for tea so it can be a little rushed if they are busy. The selection was not as fancy or varied as the Secret Garden, but worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mats4Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adorabelle also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Adorabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing