We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfect”

Richmond Olympic Oval
Ranked #12 of 108 things to do in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Close to perfect”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I am a bit surprised to see the Oval up for reviews on Tripadvisor but I sum pleased to review " my gym" . It is great . Huge facility and very well run . Annual membership is reasonably priced , comes with free and simple parking , free lockers , ready access to very competent and friendly trainers . The equipment that I use in the workout area is very new and generally in great shape . They maintain a perfect temperature for workouts , summer and winter , which is surprising given the size of the place . It is unbelievably big . On some days they configure things to have 2 hockey rinks , 9 basketball courts and a large running track . That is only the first floor . They have very large workout ares with a huge amount of equipment on the other 2 floors . Plus restaurants and snack areas . Very large and clean changing and showering areas . Like I said up top perfect .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cahors, France
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and lots of facilities”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's a nice place that is very clean, modern and full of facilities. The location is not great and it's way too expensive but it's worth a try.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nkl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular veneu”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great addition to the Richmond community. Huge venue, ice rinks, basketball, badminton volleyball courts, modern large exercise center. I Located on a small arm of the N fraser River provides good mountain views and river activities. Vancouver Airport is minutes away and you can watch the planes land and take off. plenty of onsite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlieg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very cool!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

this place is very cool!!! There are many things sports: ice hockey, basketball, badminton, climbing, volleyball and many other things.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wish there was an awesome facility like that closer to home”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The gym is amazing. Lots of room, machines and free weights. The sports area below is just as great. You can pretty much practice any of your favorite sport right there indoor, from hockey to rock climbing I really cant see what you cant do at that gym. I've spend a month in the area and loved every visit to the Oval, now I just wish someone would built such awesome facility in Toronto.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marcin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richmond Olympic Oval also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Richmond Olympic Oval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing