We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Richmond”

Ginger Indian Cuisine
Ranked #54 of 909 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Richmond”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We found this little gem by accident, we were staying at a local hotel and wanted something a little different. The food was amazing, perfectly spiced and absolutely delicious, for a very reasonable price and generous portions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fshgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very delicious”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have dinner here tonight with my husband and daughter. All dishes are very delicious. The Vegetable Pakoras comes in eight piece crispy and hot. This is also our first time to try the Chaat Papadi. My daughter said this is the best among all the dishes we had tonight. We ordered Lamb Rogan Josh and Butter Chicken but they only came with one tiny bowl of rice. I asked the waitress why didn't we get both nann and rice with every meat dish like other customers. She said because we were using a Social Shopper coupon (pay $15 for $30 value) so we wouldn't have the complimentary rice and nann. We ended up have to order extra bowl of rice and nann as the butter chicken is so good to go with rice. I then told the manager this is not stated anywhere if we are using a coupon will be reserved with something different. He finally agreed to waive the $3 for the rice and nann. So anyone using a coupon please be aware you may not get the rice and nann with your meat dish, plus the prices have gone up and the menu on internet is not updated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamhamham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not fancy but great Indian food”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Ginger is certainly not a fancy restaurant but great Indian food is served. Three of us went for a visit recently and enjoyed the butter chicken, lamb, chicken tikki marsala, and a vegetable dish. The meal was served with rice and naan. The restaurant did not have a liquor license so we simply had water. All of us were very happy with the meal and the friendly service. Portions were generous. Located in Richmond, BC, we would not hesitate in going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brian790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“great food and great value”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

A no frills environment, but the very best Indian food i have eaten anywhere at amazingly reasonable prices. While every dish we ordered was superb, the butter chicken is beyond belief.Hard to imagine anything better unless you need the chandeliers, table cloths and velvet. In all, a wonderful meal! Not yet licensed but the food is so good, we were happy to just drink water.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond BC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great indian cuisine restaurant in Richmond BC”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We do not have to drive to Surrey to have a décent Indian Cuisine meal. For starter we order the Fish pakora, an incredible and very generous dish. The korma chicken, the curry lamb and the Samosas where the best we had in years. We lové nann bread and we where not disappointed.
Réservations are recommended for Dinner and we are glad, we did as the place was packed. It was so good, we are going back for lunch on Tuesday. Friendly service and reasonnable procès.
A must for Indian cuisine loveras.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Indian Cuisine also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Ginger Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing