We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YVR +/-” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    254
    108
    31
    16
See reviews for
163
196
54
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for just one night after a flight from London. The hotel was very easy to find and is situated among a large number oriental restaurants so if you need a meal there's a lot to choose from.
The room was very clean and tidy with a large comfy bed, plus safe,fridge, tv etc.
Some noise from the airport but that's only to be expected at an airport hotel.
The location may look a bit iffy but we felt quit safe and the streets are fairly well lit.
Over all a good stop over.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights after a long flight from New Zealand. Our first impression was of the prompt arrival of the complimentary shuttle from the airport, and as we were travelling with a bicycle this was most welcome. Our room was spacious with refrigerator, aircon , free wifi (very slow),and a safe. There was only a coffee maker so no facilities for a cup of tea. There is also a small indoor pool and jacuzzi, and a coin operated laundry,(most welcome for travellers). The location was good for our needs with a 10min walk to the skytrain and a shopping mall. Restaurants were limited if you are not keen on Asian foods. Earls Restaurant served us well with good service. A complimentary breakfast is served at the hotel but it is very basic and crowded.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

First concern was that it took 3 calls to get directions from the airport. This should be an easy task for any hotel located in a tourist area.
Second concern was the rat running through the parking lot between the hotel and the sushi restaurant (one of many in the area) we were going to get dinner from.
After we found a restaurant we felt comfortable in getting food from (as they were all crowded), and returned to the hotel to eat, we heard shots several times in the area. This did not make for a peaceful night.
Breakfast was virtually non-existent when we went down as there was a group there and they had cleaned it out for the most part. Not to mention children with their hands in everything.
We changed hotels...found the another hotel line in Burnaby and it was less expensive and a much better location, view, area and breakfast was served to you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAM56Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

stayed in this La Quinta Inn as base for the beginning and ending of a group escorted tour. During both stays I have mixed views about this hotel and the way its run. Here are some pros and cons I experienced during my stay

Pros-A clean pretty modern looking inn, probably recently renovated. Free hot breakfast. Indoor pool and spa. Very good location with many restaurants mostly Chinese, stores, a Asian based mall, and even a KTV within walking distance. It is also within ten minutes of Vancouver International Airport and there is a shuttle every 15 minutes in a Mercedes Benz Sprinter van. Free Wifi with a business center

Cons-Rooms are more expensive compared to most airport hotels for what you get. $164 a night from a travel agent! Some staff members seem a bit rude and snotty particularly those working the breakfast area in the morning openly expressing their frustration of being overworked to the guests, bathroom missing lotion, the Kleenex box was almost empty both times I checked in and when I asked for the front desk a new Kleenex box it too had very few tissues left inside. The indoor pool is very tiny. The area outside the hotel really reek of cow don for some reason. There was only one usable computer in the business center and the Internet on it was quite sluggish. There is only one elevator and its pretty slow particularly in the morning when tour groups participants rush to get breakfast and move their luggage to the lobby to be loaded onto buses.

In conclusion while I wouldn't mind staying here or in other La Quintas if I really need to though if I had a choice I would choose to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south might be noisy as it faces a busy street which is Alderbridge way. If quiet sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Besides the breakfast no complains.
We stay there for a long time and breakfast can get boring and repetitive at the point that we passed on it.

Pool and fitness Centre are ok. Beds are BIG! that is a great plus.
Elevator can be frustrating because it is slowwwww\
Staff very friendly and willing toi help!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank alfyalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 8640 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Vancouver Airport
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing