We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Yellowknife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I love staying at La Quinta Richmond. I lived in China for 6 years and being in this area brings back memories of foods and experiences I loved in China. It also feels very safe if staying on your own. It is close to shopping and a great variety of restaurants. I can always count on La Quinta to be clean and comfortable with great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kgadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    265
    114
    33
    16
See reviews for
172
204
56
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kawerau, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We use this hotel regularly and have always found the staff to be most helpful & pleasant. The shuttle to & from the airport is a real bonus. Rooms are excellent and the beds very comfortable but the WiFi can be a bit annoying especially if they change the password halfway through a stay and also when it cuts out. The pool is excellent with enough room to swim short lengths, nice spa too. Position close to Richmond is great as there are malls close buy with really marvelous eating places in the area. Close to all the major banks too. My main complaint would be that the breakfast, though free and satisfactory, is not up to the very high standard set by the other hotel we use on the other side of Vancouver.

Room Tip: Rooms at the "back" above the lobby looking over the car-park are always great and close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelwI5786VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanaimo,bc, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good value for the money. Room was very clean and well presented. Pet friendly. More improvements every time we stay there. Added nice little garden and a new shuttle for airport. Pool and hot tub area is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawerau, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A lovely hotel with great staff. The airport shuttle is a bonus. Well placed for all the Richmond shops and malls. Really close to the Canada Line making the journey into Vancouver itself extremely easy. Rooms are excellent with great WiFi. My only complaint is that the standard of breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank michaelwI5786VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have stayed here twice in the last year, while in transit through Vancouver. Beds are comfortable staff is great, shuttle to the airport, walking distance to all three malls. Restaurants all very close. I definitely recommend staying here. For the price it can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falconfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My first stay at a La Quinta in Vancouver and I was very impressed. Friendly staff who were well-versed in local restaurants and stores, clean spacious room, tasty breakfast bar with good teas and coffee, nice indoor pool, and free shuttle to and from the airport. Value was excellent and I recommend this as a great choice for business, families or a get-away!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for a single night after arriving at airport. Front desk agent was very nice. Room was fine and clean (although they didn't have the king-size bed I had reserved available and instead put me in a room with 2 doubles). Breakfast was okay. There appears to be limited parking, but I found a spot for the night so I personally didn't have an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 8640 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Vancouver Airport
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing