We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
River Rock Casino Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Was in town for a conference that was being held at the River Rock. This hotel is extremely easy to get to from the airport, a quick 3 stops away on the Sky Train. The resort is nice, the rooms a great size and the beds very comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet included with our room and it was very good. We also ate at the buffet for dinner one night, the pasta station was very good but I found the offers of the full buffet to be a little small in comparison to other buffets but the food was good. If you are looking to be close to downtown this is not the hotel for you, however if you can get a room here at a good price it is convenient to get downtown as the Sky Train station is attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Amy R,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and taking the time to tell us about your experience in The Buffet. It is a great benefit being only 3 skytrain stops from the airport! We love having the Canada Line attached to our property. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Buffet and am glad that you enjoyed the food and everything we have to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Kindly,

Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    532
    158
    58
    53
See reviews for
348
516
70
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference nov 14-17 2013. The hotel is pretty nice, the rooms were pretty average. The first night we stayed our room wasn't turned over so we had to go ask the next day for maid service. Plan to get coffee on the main floor little shop because the coffee in the room is absolutely gross. Only espresso and whitener available.
We had breakfast at the buffet everyday and that was good. I had eggs Benny all the days. The servers were fast to bring coffee and water and you can get a seat on the lower level to have a really nice view of the water, boats and birds.
We ate at the Italian restaurant one night and the wine list was amazing, service great and food fantastic. I had a pasta with ribs dish.
The meeting rooms we were in were the Fraser room and the other was on the second floor(can't remember the name). Both rooms were great. We did have a food and cocktail party outside the second floor meeting room. There were no tables to set your drink down while you ate but that was really the only problem.
For the casino it was good as well, lots of slots and a big bar. There was a live band playing there on the Saturday night. The only annoying thing about the casino was that they wanted 2 pieces of ID every time I came in. I was staying in the hotel and travelling with two 50+ year olds. It would have been nice if I could have got a wrist band for the weekend as I would like to just carry drivers license instead of passport, nexus card, credit cards etc. we also ate at the food court 2 times in the casino. One night I got a beef noodle dish from the Chinese place and it was good. On the day we went out for our flight I ordered a chicken dish from there and it was really bad. Greasy, lots of bones, dry and bland. One of the ladies offered to go return it for me and she ordered the beef I had before. The guy said ok and then made me chicken chow mien instead. He said sorry they made you this. I didn't want to bother trying to fix that again. It was also gross so I ate a bit and threw it out.
We had some time to kill before we left so thought we would go to the spa. They only had two estheticians working so they could get one of us in for a pedicure and one for a massage. So I would suggest booking ahead of time if you want spa treatment.
I checked out the pool then - the pool was fantastic. Not huge, but very clean and nice. Hot tub as well and a waterslide but that was closed.
The hotel is also connected the the sky train which was very convenient when we went downtown. We also took it straight to the airport.
I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank calyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear calyj,

Thank you for your extensive review of your time with us. It seems like you were able to enjoy all that the River Rock has to offer! I am glad your conference went well and you found the amenities around the resort to your liking. I hope you can come and stay with us again soon.

Kindly,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This resort met all our expectations and more for a comfortable last evening with my family. The room was impeccable and very tastefully decorated. This was one of the most comfortable beds I've stayed in, the pull out sofa bed was kinda lumpy, but, I didn't know as my daughter slept there and said it wasn't very comfy. Was very impressed with the professional staff. Dinner in the lounge area was good. Casino was great. Choosen for the fact that it was close to the airport as well as providing some fun at the casino. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: With the one bedroom suite, there was a nice area to visit with several other friends and family pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynne775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Marilynne775,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad you liked the decor and found the amenities in the rooms to your families liking. We are receiving new sofa beds in the new year so hope you and your family will come and stay with us again.

Regards,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It is the best hotel I've ever stayed before. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Also the staffs are nice and very helpful. Must stay at this hotel when we're travelling here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosco Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Bosco Y,

WOW! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and found us the best hotel you have ever stayed at. Your comments will be passed onto our staff who will be so happy to hear how much you love the River Rock.

Thank you again,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had four rooms, and visited with extended family (three generations), the rooms were large and it was nice to have the bedroom separate from the "living area". The hotel was clean, the sheets were thick and soft, clean feeling and I found the bed to be very comfy.

The kids loved the pool and water slide.

The only down side was the slow check in, but other than that it was great. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3monkeysforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear 3monkeysforme,

Thank you for the glowing review! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the River Rock Casino Resort. We love our salt water pool too! I look forward to you and your family staying with us again soon. Check out our website for our "Family Day Rocks" package.

Kindly,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This resort is very close to the Vancouver International Airport. This hotel looks really posh and beautiful from the front entrance to the lobby where the casino is. But when we went up the elevator to our rooms, its a bit different. The room doors look cheap and beat up. We were on the 18th floor and in a 2 bedroom suiteroom. Thre is a patio on which you can watch the planes just above. The room is huge but the furniture is not adequate for a big room like that. The fold out sofabed was a real disappointment as it was old and creaky and the mattress on it is so thin that you can feel the springs. The beds in the rooms were oversoft and not that comfortable. The TV in one of the rooms did not work. Also there was also one bathroom for the whole suite. There should be at least a powder room as well. The coffee machine is a Nespresso and worked very well. At least that was good! We had breakfast in the buffet and that was good. Except that it closes at 9.30 and we had to rush through the food which was almost all done. The juice machine ran out! There is also a chinese restaurant across from the casino which serves good food but quite expensive.

Room Tip: This resort is by the airport so you can always watch airplanes flying above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug52Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear travekbug5Vancouver,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Feedback like this helps us become a better property. I will pass this information onto our maintenance and housekeeping teams so they can look into the TV and pullout mattress issues. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kindly,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We really enjoy this place! Our second stay, a couple of years apart, was just as good as the first. The hotel staff are obviuosly properly trained as they are very polite and efficient. The rooms are clean and quiet and well-appointed. The only negative is that if you are staying on the older side of the hotel the parking is quite a distance to walk and if you have any alcohol to take to your room you can't walk thru the casino for a short-cut. If we had known it was such a trek we would have used valet. With regard to the casino, we had a great time and got excellent service from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear MaxBet007,

Thank you kindly for taking the tim to give us your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Casino and liked all the amenities in the rooms. Feedback like this is wonderful for our staff to hear and helps us become better at ervicing out guests. We hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon.

Kindly,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Casino Resort

Property: River Rock Casino Resort
Address: 8811 River Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — River Rock Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Rock Casino Resort is Western Canada's only 4-Diamond Casino Resort located in Beautiful British Columbia. Situated next to the Fraser River in Richmond, River Rock's stunning location has waterfront and city views of Vancouver and the North Shore Mountains. With the Canada Line transit system right at the resort's doorstep, getting to downtown Vancouver is only 18 minutes away and the Vancouver International Airport is just a quick 7 minute ride. Featuring deluxe guest rooms, luxurious one and two bedroom suites, Executive rooms and spacious penthouse suites - River Rock has something to suit everyone. Amenities include a show theatre with world-class entertainment, a 24-hour casino with slots, table games and poker room, 10 food and beverage outlets, Spa, fitness centre, salt water swimming pool and business and conference centre. River Rock Casino Resort has everything you need to create the perfect mix for both business and pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Rock Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Rock Richmond
River Rock Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing