We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, great venue, great casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
River Rock Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place, great venue, great casino”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

stayed at the hotel, our main attraction was the " Air Supply " concert, superb concert, great venue , easy excess.Side attraction " The Buffet " great food , maybe pricey, but worth every penny. Casino got our attention too, had a limit and played within it, good entertainement. Yes we will return.

Room Tip: all rooms are great and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Fred,

We are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us for the Air Supply concert! We hope you join us for future shows - stay connected on our social media networks to keep in the loop for upcoming concerts, special events and promotions. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    566
    164
    64
    58
See reviews for
376
539
71
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our 4th stay at the River Rock. The first two days were for a business conference. We stayed in a standard room, which was very clean and comfortable for my wife and me. We extended our stay for another 2 nights and booked a 2 bedroom suite as we had another couple and their son join us. The room was certainly big enough, with lots of seating and a sofa bed for the 16 year old boy. We asked for extra towels and they were supplied right away.
The beds in this hotel are the most comfortable I have ever slept on in nearly 40 years of business travel.
The staff are all very pleasant and are sincerely interested in making your stay as enjoyable as possible.
As we were attending the hockey game on the Saturday night in downtown Vancouver, we took the Sky Train, which is attached to the hotel. It is much less costly than parking at the game, and the travel time to downtown was about 20 minutes.
I am looking forward to our next business conference in October, and perhaps another personal visit this summer.
I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are flying in or out of Vancouver as it is only about 5 minutes from the airport via the Sky Train.

JK

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Joseph,

Thank you for your great feedback! We take pride in offering the most comfortable and enjoyable stay to our guests, both for business and pleasure travel. Happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the quick access to the Vancouver Airport as well as downtown, it’s pretty convenient to have the Canada Line sky train at our finger tips :) We look forward to your next stay with us!

All the best,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is our first stay at the river rock hotel and won't be the last. The room rate could not be beat compared to anything downtown and for the resort location, proximity to the airport and nearby extensive shopping, it was perfect.

The grand entrance and luxurious designer lobby of the hotel are really beautiful and the service at check in was quick, friendly and very detailed. Getting to our room was very quick and finding the sky train the next morning was easier than expected as it is right next to the lobby, but you do not really see the train and cannot hear it from your room. You could easily stay here and enjoy downtown and other places such as metro town for days with the ease of the sky train.

Our room was beautiful and had one of the best beds we have found in recent memory at a hotel. The modern furnishings and decor were well done in the spacious room. All the amenities were easy to get to in the building and the shop and restaurant were just across the walkway on the other side of the entrance.

While we didn't participate in the casino events, we did enjoy the on site lounge and great service there. We did walk through the lounge and around the resort and its just like a modern, boutique style resort that you would find in palm springs or somewhere down south. Really well laid out, great for entertainment for adults and a real resort atmosphere. We enjoyed walking through on a busy friday night and seeing the live band and the excitement on the high stakes table games.

I would stay here again anytime I am in Vancouver with the exception of a concert or event night downtown, as the sky train is very difficult to get onto after a major event and it is a 20-30 min drive from downtown, but for a weekend getaway, shopping, anything else, this location is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and transportation available to you to soak in Vancouver on many levels. We hope you are able to enjoy a concert at the River Rock Show Theatre sometime and would love to hear about your entertainment experience on our property. We hope to see you again soon!

All the Best,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 3 nights, 4 days. This hotel is in an excellent location close to Vancouver, about 20 min. drive. The sky train stop is at the hotel making taxis or rentals not necessary for short trips. Quick access to the airport as well. Large rooms with modern furnishings and very comfortable beds and pillows. In room coffee, tea and free WiFi. Parking is a bit of a walk in the rain each day but free.

We enjoyed the onsite restaurant Tramonto for dinner. Excellent food and service. Morning breakfast buffet available for about $16 pp.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a very comfortable stay. I will definitely return for business or a long weekend with my husband.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you and your husband on a River Rock getaway sometime soon!

All the best,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The casino building is overlooking the river. You walk across the street (under a roof) and enter the hotel building. Small, but nice, lobby. The 2 desk clerks were friendly and helpful. I parked in their tiered parking lot and got lost - had to ask a hotel employee (who was checking the parking lot at the time) how to get back to the 'hotel' side of the parking lot. We travel a lot so in consideration I would say our room was smaller than most other hotels we've stayed in, but it was very comfortable (keeping in mind we had just stayed at the Tulalip Casino & Resort, Washington, a week earlier). The bathroom was clean and had lots of space - the towels were thick and fluffy. I have 2 complaints about this hotel: (1) the large bottled water in our room was $6 each; (2) our next door neighbours stood outside their door at 8 a.m. and were talking so loudly that we woke up - as there isn't much distance between the bed and the door and no soundproofing. We did have a nice view of the river and bridge (hopefully my picture will upload). Other than the casino there isn't other places to walk to. We did walk to the Boathouse restaurant and it took us about 10+ minutes to get there on a cold and windy day. This was our first time staying here.

Room Tip: Nice to have a view of the river and bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hi Leslie,

Great photos! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will come visit us again in the summer and enjoy the fantastic outdoor patio with fire pits and marina boardwalk view!

Sincerely,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been sating here for a few years for my daughters hockey tournaments. Staying here make it an enjoyable "vacation" for the parents as well as the kids. Lets face it with kids in hockey the vacations we get are limited and often need to revolve around the sport.

The rooms are spacious and I have only ever stayed on the non-river sided I have always had a corner room and it really opens the place up.

The only issues I have ever had was with toiletries and coffee not being replenished daily

There is entertainment for the kids and adults! I look forward to being back here in 2 weeks.

We book as a group and Debbie has been super helpful despite all our neediness.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyMumX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hi Hockey Mum :)

So pleased to hear that you and your family have a great time staying with us for your daughter's hockey tournaments! I'll be sure to let Debbie know about your great review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Many Thanks,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My first stay at the "Hotel" side of the resort. It is as first class as the "Resort" side -- I've stayed at both. The room in the hotel was quite a bit smaller, yet had every thing we needed and more. The most comfortable beds ever, like a nest of heavenly comfort - yet still firm enough to not be an issue for my back problems. This room was very clean and very quiet. The River Rock offers so much, right on the sky train route, close to the airport, a first class restaurant (Tramonto), a very nice casino (which isn't in your face, if you are not into gambling or nightlife) and free parking, free wi-fi to boot.

I will definitely stay here again and again. Best choice if you are travelling and needing a place to stay going to or coming from the airport and want first class comfort and/or an excellent meal out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msjobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello,

Fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We take pride in offering first-class comfort at our facility and glad to hear you enjoyed a peaceful sleep on one of our Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses! Stay connected on our social media network to learn more about our special dining offers and hotel deals.

Take care and we hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,
Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Casino Resort

Property: River Rock Casino Resort
Address: 8811 River Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — River Rock Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Rock Casino Resort is Western Canada's only 4-Diamond Casino Resort located in Beautiful British Columbia. Situated next to the Fraser River in Richmond, River Rock's stunning location has waterfront and city views of Vancouver and the North Shore Mountains. With the Canada Line transit system right at the resort's doorstep, getting to downtown Vancouver is only 18 minutes away and the Vancouver International Airport is just a quick 7 minute ride. Featuring deluxe guest rooms, luxurious one and two bedroom suites, Executive rooms and spacious penthouse suites - River Rock has something to suit everyone. Amenities include a show theatre with world-class entertainment, a 24-hour casino with slots, table games and poker room, 10 food and beverage outlets, Spa, fitness centre, salt water swimming pool and business and conference centre. River Rock Casino Resort has everything you need to create the perfect mix for both business and pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your River Rock Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Rock Richmond
River Rock Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing