We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed, yummy breakfast and friendly hosts...What more could you want?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Stone Hedge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 30 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kitimat, Canada
1 review
“Comfy bed, yummy breakfast and friendly hosts...What more could you want?”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed with Brian and Linda at Stone Hedge after another booking fell through. What a delight it was! They take great pride in turning your stay at their place into an experience. The room we stayed in: The Safari House, is super cozy, with a super duper comfortable bed, a fire place and an attached bathroom and lots of privacy.

They treated us to a wonderful breakfast in the morning - served with a sense of decadence - one course at a time! We are vegetarian and Linda took the trouble of coming up with delicious vegetarian delights in the morning. Brian is interesting to talk to and they go to great lengths to ensure that your stay is not only comfortable ...but joyful. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. Highly recommended!

Tanu & Anand

Room Tip: If you want extra privacy and more room, book the Safari House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    7
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
51
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

what a delight! Amazing host, great service, professional yet friendly with good knowledge of the area and its history. Did I mention comfortable, and beautiful landscape. Thank you Linda for making your home so welcoming to traveler'. It's like I told Brian after my two week stay at the Safari House "could have stayed forever" I strongly recommend the Stone Hedge B&B (wifi in the safari house!) a.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the stone henge for the second time. Brian and Linda are very nice people. Very welcoming and thoughtful.Great breakfast, the best we had during our 3 month trip across Canada.
Moreover, Bryan is a very interesting person to talk with.
We really enjoyed our stay, and will truly recommend this B&B.

J and S

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J56100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We're experienced travelers and have been to many bed and breakfasts throughout North America. The accommodations were comfortable and our hosts, Brian and Linda, could not have been more accommodating and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were outstanding, homemade, delicious delicacies throughout. We also loved Stone Hedge's Richmond location, because we are into all things Asian, and Richmond (not necessarily Vancouver) is the place to get this kind of exposure. There were four of us, two couples, and the suite was ideal. As our friends, well traveled visitors from Thailand put it, the Stone Hedge is one of the hundred things to experience during ones lifetime. We concur.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KidSanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Nelson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a great find! I don't usually stay at B&B's but I arrived in Vancouver to find that there were no hotel/motel vacancies that were under $400. This B & B is in the list of accommodations publication by Tourism BC.
I was very fortunate that a room came available as a result of a last-minute cancellation. I was so pleasantly surprised from the curbside pick-up at the airport to the quality of the accommodations. I stayed in the Safari Room. The high quality bedding and linen and furnishings rival any 4-or 5- star hotels that I've stayed in. The B&B was nice and quiet and private. Very enjoyable. The hosts (Brian and Linda) have put a great thought into providing anything that their guests may require (drinks, chocolates, etc.). I use that word "guest" rather than "client or customer" because I felt like a guest that was warmly welcomed.

Room Tip: Safari room was wonderful and has authentic memorabilia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLDickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Brian and Linda were very friendly and the Safari House was wonderful. We really enjoyed the pool as well. Breakfasts were very tasty and it was a treat to get a variety of homemade jams at the end of our trip! We also loved the breakfast area and talking with the other guests. Brian served us with great enthusiasm and a lot of tips about the area. We loved our first experience and will definitely B&B again if we get the chance!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is by far the best B&B. It's in a quiet Richmond neighborhood. For my husband, myself and my mother-in-law, we were given the lovely Family Suite which included 2 bedrooms (1 queen, 2 twins), 2 bathrooms (1 with a shower and 1 with a jacuzzi bath) and a sitting room with a dining table. We opened our French doors to a wonderful pool and garden area, shaded by the tall hedges that border the yard.

And our hosts the Coopers were just so warm and gracious. Linda cooked up 3 wonderful breakfasts each with fresh fruit, egg entrees, coffee, juice and warm muffins. And Brian was so helpful whether it was planning our day's itinerary or providing binoculars. We have never felt so happy and welcome. Thank you Linda and Brian!

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms with 2 separate bathrooms in one building with separate keys to each bedroom and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stone Hedge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Hedge Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Stone Hedge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5511 Cathay Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V7C 3C9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stone Hedge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Stone Hedge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing