We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aberdeen Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aberdeen Centre

Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #10 of 108 things to do in Richmond
Attraction details
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aberdeen Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Centre is a highlight of our visit to the Vancouver area. The dancing waters, the oriental atmosphere and the exotic choice of food and shops bring us back again and again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    76
    31
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This mall has a store for pretty much everyone. Was walking distance from Sheraton which was perfect for me

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank terry49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Goody goody”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you want good food at reasonable prices this is the place. Wide selection of Chinese Korean and Japanese cuisine. Pastry. Drinks Noodle dishes. Curry. Never get tired of coming here for a snack lunch or dinner. Always good
Yes there are plenty of stores here including the famous daiso 2 dollars will get you most things

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Parking is horrific.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Many Richmond residents avoid coming to Aberdeen at all because of horrific parking. The layout is badly designed, and it takes forever to come in. Just a tip for those planning to drive in. You're better off taking the transit here.

Otherwise, food court here is absolutely amazing. There's a wide variety of items, with huge portions and reasonably priced.

Not much to shop, however. A lot of people come here strictly for the food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sudosandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Most of my reason for visiting Richmond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have several Daiso stores near my home, but not like Richmond's. The store in Aberdeen Centre is Daiso on steroids. Aberdeen Centre has everything Chinatown does, but in a cleaner and climate controlled environment. The food court has everything I'd ever want in Asian food, and can't find anywhere else! I was shocked and amazed to find the Japanese pizza chain "Strawberry Cones" was there, though at the moment they're closed. My wife says she doesn't like it because it reminds her of being in a Japanese shopping mall. Me, I love it, because it reminds me of being in a Japanese shopping mall!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rkuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberdeen Centre also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing