We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aberdeen Centre

Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #9 of 108 things to do in Richmond
Attraction details
Canada
Level Contributor
875 reviews
385 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Okay Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The mall is comprised of small shops, (no chain stores) mostly of Asian styles. The top floor has a food court and comprised of primarily asian food. It is interesting to window shop but not the kind of mall where I would purchase clothes. it has a nice chinese bakery and grocery store.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    76
    31
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Never go Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a horrible mall. It is very busy and all the stores are Asian, not a place I would recommend visiting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lincolncity60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Poor Service @ ABC Cafe @ Aberdeen”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Poor Service, especially the lady named "Janice", very rude and kind of mean. She seems more senior than her co-workers. I saw her bullied other co-workers; but when she saw the Manager or VIPs were there, she became so nice and "good service". I will get a chance to record her if I were there. But too bad, I don't want to go there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahors, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very modern but not the best stores”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

There are a lot of random stores. The food court and DAISO are the best part. Otherwise I try to avoid this place during busy hours because the parking lot is FULL OF BAD DRIVERS!!! But usually you can find a spot in the parking lot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nkl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emerald city
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Eclectic Asian mall with loads of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Taiwanese Dried Fruit Store, two story Daiso (Japanese 'dollar' store) a mesmerizing rainbow fountain, an Asian food court that looks plucked out of Bangkok or Singapore (make sure you have cash! Most of them only take cash, a few take debit cards, and one or two took credit cards. One of them was Beard Papa's.)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beasttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberdeen Centre also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing