We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a rare gem in Riverport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This my second stay at this hotel within the last two weeks. Both stays were without incident and everything was perfect in our room. It's rare to be able to say this about a property but it seems to be the case with this particular HIE. The staff were professional, courteous and accommodating. The hotel is in great repair, clean, bright and within 20km of the Tsawwassen ferry terminus to Vancouver Island. There are no food services available but they do provide a fantastic complimentary, (buffet style) breakfast. Each room has a small coffee maker & mini fridge. Hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle service to YVR and you can even park your vehicle (STAY & FLY) at the hotel while you fly out and they'll pick you up from the airport upon your return! A huge savings in itself!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are in a quite location. Air conditioners are quiet. Room 'key card' opens all si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Every Holiday Inn Express includes a breakfast buffet and if you've had one, you know what's at every one - and that's nice. They have a great selection of hot and cold, healthy and not, but something for everyone and all you can eat. They obviously attract sport teams but that was never a problem.

I chose the hotel for price and location. Neither disappointed - although it seemed out of the way on the map, it was close to and easy to get to from the hwy and right beside a big recreation/entertainment complex. Parking was free and there was lots of space.

The pool had a waterslide which kept my daughter happy and busy while I watched from the hot tub - also nice.

The room was wonderful, included wireless internet, was quiet enough and clean. The staff were welcoming, pleasant and quick to help adjust our room temps and check the thermostat when we mentioned the room was cold.

I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busybeaverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Have stayed here a few time on business trips. The hotel is very well kept, and friendly staff. Plenty of parking and there is a movie theatere and a few resturants within walking distance. In room fridge and Free breakfast was available. Modest fitness centre, but definintely did the trick on rainy days. For a longer stay I would recommend getting a car as the hotel is "out of the way" for most activities. A short drive to Steveston Village, for a nice change of pace and some great food.

Room Tip: Rooms with King bed only come with shower. If you want a bathtub, ask for a queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We could not have been more satisfied with this hotel and their services. Airport shuttle service, free parking of our vehicle and a fabulous full breakfast were included. We will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed here once while working in the area and really enjoyed my stay there. The hotel staff was really helpful and courteous as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

They've either read the rules to hockey coaches and parents, or the caliber of their young hockey playing guests has improved, or I was lucky. All the athletes were respectful, both in person, during the included breakfast, and late at night when the building in the past has been known to be under siege by hall hockey players.
This time it was a business trip, and the convenient location, ?Juvy? in the breakfast room, Rochelle and Emily in the reception, and the excellent housekeeping make it certain that we'll be back. Yes, it's beginning to show some "maturity," i.e., frayed towels, but they're clean and well supplied. Until somebody builds a comparable property in this part of town, there's no competition.

Room Tip: Ask about visiting hockey teams, and request a quiet room at a distance from them, preferably on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel four times. It's great, nice location. The breakfast buffet is always fresh and filled up.
The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovevacation896810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
939 reviews
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £75 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing