We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - Budget price !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Taos, NM
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place - Budget price !”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was en route to Whistler from SEATAC. Everywhere in Bellingham was booked and Van was too expensive. Found this place and the price was right, with good reviews. They were very welcoming and the room was great. Easy on/off the highway. There were a bunch of families for a hockey tournament but everyone was reasonably quiet. Gotta like those polite Canadians!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taos_NMSundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    325
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
329
206
56
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

nice clean Hote, staff very friendly. we were here to attend a hockey tourney and the hotel was right next door to the rink plus watermania,movies, restaurant , pub etc.
easy location to find - wouls stay again.

Room Tip: if you are staying for more than 1 night with kids, ask for the rooms with kitchen ( not really adve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great breakfast with a lovely staff person. Rooms are comfortable altho we did have trouble with the heating in the room. Bathrooms are nice and big. We appreciated the pool and hot tub for our kids. The shuttle service to the airport was efficient and also appreciated. We booked a special rate that allowed for one week of free parking at the hotel which is great. Kind of out in the middle of nowhere so hard to walk to any restaurants, so a car is needed for that as there is not restaurant on site.

Room Tip: Make a reservation to get the shuttle. The on-line website has offers to stay and leave your car fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BC_CanadaWx_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
378 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I needed a couple of rooms for my family to stay overnight before a family get-together. I booked my rooms on Expedia for what I think was a very reasonable price. I got two rooms with 2 queens in each for $81 each.

Checkin was smooth - the staff were really friendly and helpful. I forgot my phone charger and the receptionist lent me hers for the night just asking me to return it in the morning.

The rooms were very nice - new and clean. Lots of hot water, good water pressure, nice TV, comfortable bed and pillows. Newspaper was delivered to my door in the AM without even asking. I don't really have one bad word to say.

Even the complementary breakfast was really good. I've never had one like this - there were cheese omelettes, fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes, coffee, juices, toast and much more.

The location is a bit odd. it was perfect for me but may not be for others. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

First of all apologies for posting this review so late. I stayed in HIE for almost 43 days in April-May 2011 with my colleague. this is my first trip outside my home-country and these guy really help us to feel safe and cosy as home. I stayed in Single Room without kitchen and my colleague in attached Kitchen.

The hotel stuff put every effort to make our stay comfortable. On day of arrival they provided us cab service to get grocery stuffs as we are new to place and also provided information to visit good places in VANCOUVER and places nearby.

During the stay i forget my swimming costume in drying room, must thanks Brian NG to find it and returning.

About breakfast, it's continental, being vegetarian i have only option of Bread and Butter with orange juice or cornflex with Milk, though they have numerous option for non-veg. No i am not complaining, i am from different culture and still appreciate helpfulness of kitchen staff for providing breakfast even they are closing.

During our stay, Mr Gilles have thrown two parties to appreciate the guest and i really like the gesture.

Last not the least, see i stayed there for 43 days, never been Internet downtime, if any, it's promptly rectified and also if you need anything or any help, reception people are call away.

During stay met many housekeeping staff also, during conversation found they are also happy with hotel and GM.

will definately comeback, if ever visit Vancouver again.

thanks to GM,AGM, Sam, Brian and others

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatsalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PigletYVR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Hello and thank you so much for all the wonderful comments, the team here truly deserves the kudos.
We look forward to seeing you back here some day to extend our gracious hospitality once again.
All our best from the great team here.
You are fondly remembered!
We appreciate your suggestions regarding vegetarian selection and will forward them to IHG for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here just one night on the way back from Whistler, waiting for flights the following day. We were looking for accommodation for 4 adults (we have adult children), and really just looking for a basic place to sleep the night before we caught our flights. So we shopped online , based primarily on price.

First impressions were that the hotel is a little in the middle of nowhere. About 15 minutes south of Vancouver International Airport, we felt like we had headed further south than we planned (usually we stay in Richmond, within 5 minutes of the airport).

Once we arrived however, we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in excellent condition, it feels pretty new, and the staff really were extremely friendly and attentive, they definitely seem to be engaged, and not just going through the motions. we needed to make slightly complicated arrangements, two of us leaving early by car, the other two later on by airport shuttle, and we found the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful.

Our room was very nicely appointed, with two Queen size beds (if I remember correctly, they may have been doubles). Good quality Wifi, and breakfast included. Reasonable looking gym and pool

The breakfast at every Holiday Inn Express is extremely consistent, and this was no different. Very basic, I find that the paper plates and disposable cutlery really detract from what might otherwise be a just passable breakfast, but it is what is is - same every time, once you've been to one HI Express, you know what you're going to get for breakfast ...

By the way, we took the 10 minute drive to Steveston for dinner, where we were rewarded with some really good casual dinner options. I was disappointed that we didn't have more time to look around, Steveston looked very interesting, so factor that in if you are visiting.

The drive to the airport was only 15 minutes the next morning, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeWorkSomePlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

It's been quite a long time when we were staying there last time, but I still think about this accommodation as nice place to come back to. Travelling with toddler is usually not easy, but hotel staff made it easy for us. Our room was welcoming, warmed up with lights on - you may think it's normal, but for us after long trip from the second end of the Vancouver Island with a little puker, temperature was perfect, lights not to bright and not to dark, crib ready and made up, all just perfect. Also, we were booked in the room at the end of the hallway, so we could be sure we are not that disturbing for others, what I think was really thoughtfull of someone who booked us in.
We had good night sleep in the comfy bed, staff was helpful, giving us all help needed, all just perfect before a long flight to Europe. Thank you guys and keep it up, we will be back :))

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to contacted the reservation team before the trip about your needs. We were booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellobeatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing