We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Southern Location on Weekends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a nice place; friendly staff, good breakfast, great bed, high bathroom counter, large walk-in shower and lots of electrical plugins on the work desk and night tables. The ceiling in our first floor room must have been 12 feet high; no feeling cramped in this room.

Booking tip: don't stay on the first floor. On our first night we heard a lot of noise from the hallway; likely people walking to/from the exercise room. We also heard a fair bit of noise through the adjoining room door. The aroma of breakfast down the hall was also fairly strong in the morning.

We stayed here on a weekend after arriving from the nearby ferry terminal and we had events to go to in downtown Vancouver, White Rock and Cloverdale. The hotel's location was centered in roughly the middle of these three places so we were able to drive to all three easily. Keep in mind this hotel's location near the George Massey tunnel would be horrible during the evening rush hour if you are arriving from the south. I wouldn't stay here during the week since I don't want to spend my vacation time sitting in traffic. However, on weekends, there are no traffic issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear DuncanMusicman,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Vancouver area. It is always a wonderful and satisfying feeling to know that your stay with us was comfortable, and that you enjoyed our friendly service, our hotel and location.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Vancouver area and once again, thank you from all of us.

Best Regards,
Ken Kantman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were really tired after a long flight from Ontario, but the shuttle arrived by the time we had collected our bags and walked out the doors of the airport. Quick check in, and we were in a very clean spacious room. It looked much more like a 4 star place than we expected. Terrific buffet next morning, which included bacon, sausage patties and eggs.
It's easy to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Ben M,

It is such a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed our friendly staff, hotel, and our breakfast. It is always a joy to provide home away from home feeling to our guests.

We thank you for choosing us and appreciate your wonderful feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Ken Kantman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've been to Vancouver quite a few times before and most of the time I stayed with relatives or friends. The last time I visited I stayed in downtown. Compared to my hotel in downtown Vancouver, this place had free wifi, free parking (vs $20/night in downtown), and hot breakfast! I was pleasantly surprised with the hot breakfast. They had eggs, sausage, pancakes in addition to the usual items in a continental breakfast. It was actually good. Room/bathroom were clean. Bed was nice and comfy. Microwave and fridge were clean and not outdated. I was hesitant about booking this place because of the location. Although the area is safe, restaurants and places such as Aberdeen Centre, Richmond Centre, and the nearest skytrain station were 4-6 miles away. A car is a must if you plan to sightsee around Richmond, but you don't need one if you're on a layover since the hotel provides free shuttle to the airport. I ended up parking my car near a skytrain station and took the skytrain into downtown. Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and plan to stay here when I'm in the area again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iluvtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Quiet location for stop over after a long flight. Friendly reception staff and welcome.

Room large and comfortable. Good buffet and coffee the next morning.
Not much else around it, but there is a Subway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Wildpoppy,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your last visit in Vancouver area and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast and friendly service. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Vancouver area and we hope that you will get to experience some of the other attractions within stone throw such as Silver City Movies and Imax, Bowling and Brew Pub.

We thank you again and all of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With our warmest regards,
Kanat Kantman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here for one night before the cruise in June, my flight arrived very late, but the hotel still offered the airport shuttle. The hotel is not close to the airport, but it is ok, they offer the free shuttle to the airport.
The room is very nice, big, comfortable and clean!!The breakfast is much better than I thought, including fruits, bread, egg, yogurt and coffee!!Not too much food, but enough!!
There was free wifi and worked very well!!There was a swimming pool, but I did not use it. If you want to go the swimming pool and launder, you must use the room key, so it is very safe!!
All the staff were super nice, I asked the shuttle to the airport, but actually I just want to take the skytrain, but he picked me up to the close by skytrain station!!!
Next time I will choose stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apple W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Apple W,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Vancouver area and for sharing your feedback with other travelers. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Kanat Kantman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed two nights here in September prior to our return to England fron Vancouver airport.Staff very friendly and helpful and even changed our American dollars to Canadian dollars.Room was large,clean and comfortable.Pool also very good even if a little on the small side.A few restaurants nearby but a better alternative is a ten to fifteen minute drive away in Stevetson where there are numerous restaurants and shops a great walk down the boardwalk by the seaside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWigan_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife, 2 very young kids and I stayed at this hotel from Aug 31st to Sep 3rd. We loved the hotel a lot! It's clean, the rooms are big, the mattresses are comfy and service at the Front Desk was great. The hotel looks relatively new. Location is not that great... very far from downtown, but we found it was a pretty short ride to Aberdeen Centre/Golden Village as the streets are not very busy.

I was too lazy to do my research beforehand as to where to get good Chinese food and the tall Chinese guy at the front desk, I believe his name was Alex, played the role of the concierge perfectly, suggesting us three nice restaurants in Richmond (Kirin, Top Shanghai and Shanghai River) as well as Alexandra St... we were still unsure so he asked us for how many people, what occasion, etc. When my wife said "in-laws", he immediately suggested we choose among the three nice ones! We ended up going to Shanghai River and were lucky to get a table without reservation. Thanks for the tips!

The hotel's breakfast consisted of cereal (incl. Fruit Loops), crepes, omelet, hashbrown, bagels, meat (sausage and ham, I think, in rotation... but NO BACON!!!!), fruits (apple, banana), yogurt, juices (apple, orange), milk (skim or 1%, not sure, and 2%, it was very useful with two young kids since we could bring back some milk and store it in the in-room fridge for later use), as well as coffee and tea. It's very convenient to wake up and just walk downstairs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongjing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
River Rock Casino Resort
#10 of 23 in Richmond
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £82 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing