We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great continental breaky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great continental breaky”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Where can you go for a hotel stay and get a great breaky. There was lots to choose from. Eggs , ham , sausage , bacon , yogurt , bagels , pancakes , muffins and all the usual breakfast items. The location was great for us. Close to the freeway , 5 minutes to the centre of Richmond and everything we wanted. The movie theatre was a walk across the parking lot. We have stayed there before and will again.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra and received a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whatsfordinner1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    351
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
348
215
57
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our family stayed for several days in a king junior suite-fantastic! Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly & helpful! Very close to restaurants, movie theatre, bowling, etc. We enjoyed the pool/hot tub every evening. Breakfast was great-everything was fresh, plenty of selection, the staff replenished food regularly, kept the large breakfast area nice and clean too. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: King junior suite was worth it for the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were there for a wedding close by but the time we were there was good. Staff was friendly, check in was quick, breakfast in the morning was good. Had to buy.snacks from.the front desk instead of vending machines which was annoying when the front desk agents were busy but overall our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was not as we expected from the review. We chose this hotel because it was convenient for our week-end plans in Richmond and because it had a suite with a kitchen. Unfortunately, we happened to be staying during the middle of a hockey tournament being hosted in the arena next door so during quiet hours we had noisy neighbours with people screaming in corridors and people upstairs jumping up and down, which made this one of the noisiest hotels we have ever stayed at.

The kitchen in the suite was not up to standard. Firstly, when we arrived, we noticed it wasn't clean & ended up cleaning the counters ourselves. Secondly, the description for the suite said the kitchen was fully equipped but there was no kettle to boil water, which was odd especially when there was complimentary tea bags in the room but there was no way to make the drink in the room. Lastly, the dishwasher was faulty & we had to call maintenance to have it repaired.

On the plus side, the hotel staff were very friendly and endeavoured to fix the issues as we reported them. Kudos to them.

The question is, would we stay there again if we were in the area again? Guess it depends on what else is available in the area for the same price. It wouldn't be our first choice.

Room Tip: From the hotel room, if you open the windows and are on the front of the hotel, you will hear music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriafoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear victoriafoody,

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your visit to Richmond. We are happy to hear that our hotel staff were friendly and worked hard in addressing the concerns you brought to our attention.

The team was very disappointed to hear that your stay was disrupted by other guests and we would like to ensure you that we will make a better effort to monitor noise levels in our hotel. In addition, the Housekeeping Manager has been informed and the issues have been resolved to our satisfaction.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and will endeavour to make your next stay an enjoyable one.
All the best,

Scott Leckie
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, breakfast was great, staff was friendly, just the jacuzzi was grosse. It had black slime on all the jets! I told the front desk, they apologized and said they would take care of it.
Other than that it was clean and neat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Duree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Duree,

Thank you so much for choosing us during your visit in Vancouver area and we are very pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant stay. We were disappointed to hear that we fell short with the cleanliness of your jacuzzi tub and ensure that this was an exception not rule. We have addressed your concern with our Housekeeping manager and it has been resolved to our satisfaction.

We thank you again for being our guest and for your feedback, with feedbacks such as yours will give us an opportunity to improve ourselves.

All of us here are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

With our warmest regards,
Kanat Kantman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been staying at the HI Riverport since it opened -and continue to make it my first choice.The staff are very welcoming-and will go out of their way to make my stay comfortable.
Clean rooms-great breakfast room.

Room Tip: rooms on parking lot quieter than street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyBowser_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 hours when our incoming flight was delayed. Had paid for and was too late to cancel so we grabbed a nap, showered, and shuttle back to YVR for trip home. Checkin was seamless for 3 Am, room was very clean, and checkout and shuttle ride were great as well. They have a shuttle that runs every hour so don't waste your money on a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
887 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing