We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Far From The Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Too Far From The Airport”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although the hotel provides free shuttle service, the location is distant from the airport. It's at least a 20-minute drive, longer in rush hour.;

Rooms are comfortable; the place is clean; shower pressure is minimal. Biggest drawback: a noisy air conditioner / heater with one fan setting: high.

Room Tip: There's a Subway restaurant within a five-minute walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montague B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Montague B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable. I am however disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay, particularly with the distance to the airport and the air conditioning system. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve guest satisfaction. We look forward to another opportunity in serving you.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    334
    58
    17
    12
See reviews for
333
207
56
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our stay in this Holiday Inn was quite pleasant, although I cringed at seeing hockey players, softball teams, a choir competition, a motorcycle rally, and a bowling group all in the hotel. The kids were a little noisy at first, but even though the front desk told us to call if necessary, their adults calmed them down, and we had a very quiet and pleasant stay. Crowded at breakfast, but very good.
We were close to the airport, and not that far from downtown Vancouver, so a pretty good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

kinda seemed out of the way at first but depending on what you are dong this is a great hotel and possible location. Just west of the Massy Tunnel it's located right beside the ice rink, ciniplex and number of other family entertainment and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast and shuttle that runs hourly to the Vancouver airport were bonuses. We stayed here for the Vancouver Marathon and the shuttle dropped us at the Bridgeport station (river rock casino) and it was perfect. Pool and hot tub, nice suite room with kitchenettes. Well kept and simple with decent rates. Don't overlook as an option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slyce714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was particularly busy due to a local hockey tournament however the service and the quality did not suffer. I found the room (on the 4th floor which I recommend) to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff was helpful, pleasant and friendly upon check in and check out. Room was serviced promptly each day. The breakfast (included) was offered in a nice bright room with a variety of choices. Less than 15 minutes from YVR, if you have a car this is an ideal alternative to a more expensive hotel closer to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend the 4th floor at the back of the hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerJL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel was fantastic. Despite the hotel being at full capacity for the entire weekend we stayed, they went over and above to ensure everyone's comfort and accommodated all requests no matter how small. There is a great courtyard to enjoy the beautiful weather, proximity to the rinks for our hockey tournament was wonderful, their requests for our travel schedule to better serve our team's needs was wonderful. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would absolutely recommend this hotel to other teams travelling in the Vancouver/ Richmond area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agagnon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased we had chosen this hotel! Lovely setting and staff were informative and courteous. Breakfast selections would have been improved had there been a variety of teas available, but that is just a minor point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel via Expedia and stayed for almost a week. Although there was a shuttle bus to pick up their guests, we were informed at the airport we had better call for the shuttle to come. The shuttle arrived in about 15 minutes which we consider fairly efficient. The driver was pleasant who also worked at the front desk. The room was not spectacular but was clean and had two queen-sized beds. We liked the hotel as there was a bowling alley, a nice swimming pool and other kids activities near the property. Going to town, however, was torture if you don't have a car. It will take close to an hour one way. I am amazed that it was labeled an airport hotel. Having said that, one young man offered to drop us off in town one day when he was driving the shuttle to pick up guests at the airport. We were immensely grateful. Interestingly, on a separate day, when we asked a pretty girl at the front desk if the same thing could be arranged, she indicated this is not hotel policy and the other young man should not have done us a favor against the company's policy. We had to extend our stay by a few days due to international flight rearrangements, and were happy that the hotel decided to give us the online rate. However, on the day of our departure, I went to the front desk asking for a receipt and was rudely tole by another fairly senior staff as he looked middle aged that due to the fact that wee booked online, we had to request a receipt from Expedia. What about our extended stay directly from the hotel? The driver seemed to be in a hurry to leave, so we did not press the matter. Overall, it was not a pleasant experience.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 378KZ378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear 378KZ378,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. It was kind of you to mention the services that you liked about our hotel, particularly the bowling alley, swimming pool and nearby activities for your kids. However, I understand that your stay was not completely satisfactory because of misunderstandings with our front desk manager. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured that your comments are noted and shared with our hotel staff to bring about improvement on our service.

I hope you would still give us a chance to host you next time you visit the area.

Best Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing