We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very new, enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very new, enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this holiday in for work and was very satisfied with the stay. Everything appears to be very new, well put together, and clean which can be refreshing when you stay in a lot of different hotels for work trips. The hotel staff was very courteous and quick to take care of anything I needed. Beds were comfortable and the pillows were soft, making it difficult to get out of bed each morning.

The only issue I had here was the wireless internet. The connectivity and speed of the wireless at this hotel is among the worst I have encountered with IHG. I tend to do a lot of computer work at night when I stay in hotels and I have to depend on wireless for phone data while traveling to Canada, so the wireless difficulties frustrated me quite a bit. Otherwise, everything was great. The rates were very good at this location in the Vancouver area and I will likely stay here the next time I come up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuckeyeGuy767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    335
    58
    17
    12
See reviews for
333
208
56
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight prior to our flight out of Vancouver. The hotel is approx a 15 min drive from the airport which is not an issue as the hotel offer a pick up service to / from the airport complimentary. The rooms are really nice with a separate bedroom, small sitting area and a kitchen.Within walking distance to the hotel is a few eateries. The hotel also provide breakfast which was adequate. Check in was easy and the staff are pleasant. Would recommend for airport or if you had a car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel for one night this past week prior to a flight out of Vancouver. As many of the reviews say this hotel is right next to a hockey rink and it seems that many families and groups stay here. I could see how it could be noisy if kids are not supervised. Luckily this was not a problem during our stay.

We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite on check in which was very nice, but not really necessary for an overnight stay. The room was at the far end of the hotel so it was a bit of a hike. The room size was adequate, nicely furnished and clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice having a separate bedroom with a door that we closed to help insulate us from hallway noise.The free breakfast was pretty plain.

Our only complaint is the free shuttle. We were told when we arrived that they only run on the hour, which is far from adequate for travelers, and ridiculous given that the hotel is only about 15 mins away from the airport. When we booked the shuttle for a 9:00 pm departure the driver was 25 minutes late. Luckily we weren't trying to catch a flight or I would have been very angry. The next morning when we reserved the shuttle to catch our flight the van took off before got there (and yes we were on time). When I inquired about taking a cab to the airport I was told the fare would be at least $30. I therefore would not recommend relying on the hotel shuttle for transportation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mostly_business1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here as we arrived in the evening from the UK and were heading off to Vancouver Island the next morning so there was little point in staying in Vancouver itself. We caught the free airport shuttle to the hotel which was a bit further from the airport than we had expected but that was not an issue, at least it meant that there would be no aircraft noise.

Check-in was efficiently handled and we were upgraded as we're Platinum IHG members which was a nice touch. Incidentally HIE properites in North America are very different (better) than their equivalent in the UK, so the upgrade was a worthwhile one.The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and was just what we needed after a long journey. More importantly for me the bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows.

Breakfast was standard HIE fare. There was a tour group eating when we went down to breakfast but the staff just about managed to keep everything stocked which was a challenge as whenever anything fresh was put out the tour group descended on it like a plague of locusts!

All in all a good stay, we'd be happy to stay here again if our needs were similar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishlee0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It's our first stay at this hotel.....we checked in about 5 p.m. and Richmond area had a complete power black out from 5:30 p.m. Until well after 11 p.m. ! Staying on the 3rd floor the hotel gave us a flashlight because the emergency lights wouldn't be bright enough the longer the power failure. I was mortified to see a $10 per room charge for the flashlight if not returned to the front desk !!!
We couldn't use the Internet, the coffee maker, have a shower ( it was pitch black in the bathroom) or even watch t.v. In the morning under our door was a bill for the full amount owing ! I expected a partial credit with their apologies, or better yet a voucher to come back another occasion to try the hotel again. Nope. Just the bill under the door without any apologies or " please come again".
Understandably the hotel was not responsible for the power outage, but ultimately the way they handled us as guests was not very warm-and-friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Osoyoosgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Osoyoosgal,

Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us, therefore, we are sincerely concerned that the level of service your received has fallen short of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. We have taken note of your concerns and will certainly work on this to make sure similar situations can be avoided.

We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

out of the way, but a short drive to airport, businesses in Richmond, lots of parking, new rooms, wired and wireless internet, breakfast included. a restaurant and bar a short walk away. Also a large theater. A half mile drive getts you to a shopping centre with restraunts, shopping and supermarket

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had the misfortune of arriving together with an –unorganized- group that occupied the front desk for a very long time, although guest services tried to do their best for a swift check-in… the groupleader made sure we had to wait nearly 15minutes before we were able to check-in.
With this hotel being in the proximity of Vancouver International Airport and the large number of cruiseships having their turnaround homeport in Vancouver makes that groups are common at this property. The front desk staff seemed very able and prepared to accommodate groups, in this particular case it was the group leader causing a chaos so the hotel could not be blamed for the delay. Once it was our turn we were ready to go within a couple of minutes. Check-in was friendly, professional and recognized my IHG loyalty with 300 welcome bonus points.
We reserved a Junior Suite which answered to all our wishes and provided us everything for a comfortable stay. I wanted to use the fitness facilities but that adults only zone was opened by some parents so that their children could use it as a playground… I found this to be irresponsible and very disrespectful to other guests, however a hotel cannot be blamed for the behavior of its patrons. The fitness area has a scale so that your luggage can be checked for excess weight.
With the HIEX being completely full, breakfast was a bit of a challenge with too many guests at the buffet, once more it was obvious that the hotelstaff was used to being fully booked, items were replenished within a reasonable period of time. To accommodate all guests an overflow breakfast room was provided across the hall. We are rarely impressed with complimentary continental breakfasts, but found everything to be as expected and according to Holiday Inn Express standards… which in general is above the level of comp breakfasts at most mid-class hotelchains.
Express check-out had been done during the night so that we could leave without any delays. A complimentary shuttle service is available for airport transfers.

Scores from 0 to 10:
- General impression: 10 (nice well maintained building)
- Overall cleanliness: 10 (flawless)
- Check-in process: 10 (once it’s your turn)
- Front desk staff: 10 (friendly & very professional)
- Other staff: 10 (friendly & very professional)

- Room size: 09 (more than adequate)
- Room decor: 08 (cosy contempory HIEX design)
- Room condition: 10 (excellent)
- Room cleanliness: 10 (excellent)
- Room value/money: 10 (excellent)
- Bed size: 10 (booked and got King bed)
- Bed linens: 08 (standard white hotel linens)
- Bed comfort: 08 (very good support, not hard)
- Bed condition: 09 (as good as new)
- Bed cleanliness: 10 (excellent)

- Breakfast room: 07 (busy, but doable)
- Breakfast price: 10 (complimentary)
- Breakfast items: 07 (better than average, limited to European taste)
- Breakfast service: 08 (constantly replenished)
- Breakfast value/money: 08 (complimentary)

- Pool size: 08 (average, not much seating around it)
- Pool towels: 07 (provided plentiful, but thin and smallish)
- Pool condition: 08 (very good)
- Pool cleanliness: 10 (excellent)
- Pool temperature: 08 (may be slightly warmer for me)

- Hot tub size: 08 (average for this size hotel)
- Hot tub towels: 07 (provided plentiful, but thin and smallish)
- Hot tub condition: 08 (very good)
- Hot tub cleanliness: 08 (excellent, over average chlorine odor)
- Hot tub temperature: 08 (slightly too hot for my personal taste)

- Fitness size: 06 (smallish, but has the right equipment)
- Fitness towels: 07 (provided plentiful, but thin and smallish)
- Fitness condition: 08 (good, despite children play on equipment)
- Fitness equipment: 08 (treadmill, bike, elliptical)
- Fitness cleanliness: 10 (excellent before the kids took over)
My personal opinion: Highly recommended hotel (book early)
My overall satisfaction: 95%, am very likely to return when in the area.

How I rate…
- 5°°°°° Is only given to an excellent hotel/restaurant that has widely exceeded my expectations compared to its price or hotel category / brand, where staff & management go above and beyond the call of duty to provide their patrons an experience they will never forget.
- 4°°°° indicates a very good to excellent property that has provided me everything I was hoping for at the time of booking. Where staff & management make sure that patrons get their money’s worth.
- 3°°° is average to good, or something gave cause for minor disappointment.
- 2°° accommodation is far below my expectations and/or staff was rude.
- 1° STAY AWAY !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoRaeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing