We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond My Family's Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very pleasant experience! It was way beyond my family's expectation. Front desk lady was very nice to us and even upgraded our room so we could be in the same building with our other companions. The room was in the new building, was very clean and with very comfy beds. Breakfast was good. We will definitely come back here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014Rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear 2014Rocky,

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review. The property just recently completed a renovation and expansion. It is so wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we are extremely grateful for the positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Scott Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The front desk was very helpful in my first time out of the USA on business. They were very accommodating and helpful in getting my IHG rewards account set up. I will use this location again in my future trips to Vancouver!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good location close to airport and local amenities. Also quiet rooms well insulated for sound. We were new block. Very nice. Free wifi which worked well and variety of food for breakfast. Staff very friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ak433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful area where you can pick blueberries or cut flowers and also go by a delicious winery. It is about 10 minutes from the airport. the hotel is clean. The room has a good mattress. The pillows are typical Holiday Inn and not my favorite. The Hotel has a shuttle to the airport. The shower was strong. There is only a pizza delivery with no restaurant close. You would need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stay at this Holiday Inn Express on a regular basis and consistently we have a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. On this occasion we booked a King room, (at the last minute) and unfortunately ended up in room 204, right next the Elevator. The noise from the Elevator was just unbearable and I called down to reception and asked to be moved. Without hesitation, the very helpful Kaylar moved us to another room. The room had two queen beds, but we did not mind at all.
The next morning we asked if we could stay another night and on our return that evening we were given a complementary upgrade to a one Bedroom suite with a king bed.
As with our other visits to this hotel the staff were very helpful and we always enjoy the great breakfast, with it's huge choice and great quality.
The only small thing I have a problem with is that they don't put King pillows on a king bed.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and in fact have taken friends there and they loved it also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators as they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel for business and I am very happy with the experience. I like the well equipped and contemporarily decorated suite, comfortable bed, fast Wi-Fi, decent breakfast and friendly services. Room rate is also very reasonable. I would come back again and recommend this hotel to family and business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newer extension of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our lacrosse team from Victoria came over for Provincials. What a fantastic stay this past weekend. Upon arrival we were greeted with a flat of complimentary water for our team. All the rooms were in the new wing of the hotel and the suites were beautiful. This is a great team friendly hotel and in a perfect location (right next to Richmond Ice Centre). The hotel had everything we needed. There was even a BBQ for our parents to use on the patio next to the pool. The staff were extremely helpful and were very accomodating by having the breakfast open early for our team (6am on a Saturday), they allowed us to have a team get together in the breakfast room one evening and when I team fell short on making it further in the round robin the hotel was extremely supportive and allowed our whole team to check out a day early with no penalty.

Wonderful experience! Thank you.

Room Tip: Pool area is a bit noisy but other than that, Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments on your recent stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read such kind words. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the entire team here at the hotel.

Please let me know directly if I may be of assistance in the future.

Regards and thanks again.

Scott Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £83 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing