We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, not near downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, not near downtown”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I traveled here with my family (two adults and one 4-year old) and a friend (adult). We had a suite with two queen beds and a separating living space with a pull out sofa bed. When we entered the staff was very friendly with check out. They have a mini store to purchase drinks and snacks in the lobby.

We requested a first floor room, and I am glad we did. The elevator was not very central, so I guess if we were higher and on the end, it would take forever to get between floors.

The room was nice. Modern furnishings and flat screen televisions on the wall. Our suite had a kitchenette, which was nice.

Cleanliness would be a 3/5 because when I went to the restroom, there was a dirty towel behind the door to the toilet and bathtub. I mean to knock two ratings off for a towel, might speak about the cleanliness of the entire room.

The pool was nice. While we were there the spa was being cleaned.

The breakfast was nice... your typical Holiday Inn breakfast.

Overall, nice stay, but it is NOT downtown Richmond, near the bus streets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Sarah F,

Thank you kindly for your review, we greatly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the recent renovations and modern furnishings of our new suites. Not only does the property have two elevators in each building but we also have two staircases in each as well. I am happy you made mention of this, as we will definitely take the time to inform our guests.

We are disheartened to hear that a dirty towel was left behind in your room and I will be speaking with our housekeeping manager right away to investigate. We do pride ourselves on being a clean and friendly hotel. It is our aim to always go above & beyond for our guests and ensure all the little details are in order. At the end of the day, we want you to have an unforgettable stay.

We do hope to have you back again soon.
All the best,

Scott Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    351
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
348
215
57
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Due to our ferry schedule. We had to arrive at the hotel around 1:00 PM and check in at that time, which was great. The beds are comfortable and all the employees are very friendly. Would gladly return and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wen Chan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Wen Chan C,

We greatly appreciate the delightful review. So happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay at this hotel every 3 to 4 weeks and it is always first class. The beds are excellent and the breakfast is very good. Close proximity to a number of very good restaurants. Sometime my wife travels with me and she always comments how nice a hotel it is and all the employees are very friendly.

Room Tip: South or East facing rooms give you a view of the beautiful sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ruben O,

Thank you kindly for the rave review. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,

Scott Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice. The staff was friendly. Large selection for breakfast plus lots of seating room. Hot tub wasn't very hot and the jets weren't very powerful. Pool was comfortable. It's a very busy hotel. Not too far from Vancouver, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmenq55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Carmenq55,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the room and breakfast selection. We will look into your concerns about the hot tub and pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond in the near future.

Warm regards,

Scott Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall, this is a great hotel in a great location in Richmond, BC. The room was a good size. The bathroom was quite large, but lacked some ventilation. After four members of the family showered, it was quite warm and humid. The beds were very comfortable. The fridge worked well. Both the fridge and the AC were quiet. We did not hear much hallway noise, and we don't recall hearing any outside noise for the three weekend nights that we stayed there. Finding seating at breakfast was a challenge at times. We also had trouble getting enough towels for our room. We had four of us on the reservation and the room had three towels. We asked for five and ended up with four. For the size of that hotel, the pool was on the small size. It felt overcrowded with about 15 or so mostly kids. These are minor annoyances, and we would definitely stay there again if visiting family in that area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear jagibbons,

Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback.
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely pass along your comments to the team in hopes of improving your breakfast experience. With regards to the shower, I will definitely investigate why you only had three towels in your room.

We look forward to your next stay with us!
All the best,

Scott Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family stayed here for a few days in July. Check in was smooth. Large two-bedroom suite has clean, spacious and quiet. There was plenty of parking. The front desk staff was helpful. Their room HVAC systems have the new cost-saving sensors that cut off the units unless there is significant movement in the rooms. When you fall asleep and stop moving the room starts heating up. When you get uncomfortable and wake up you can wave your arm, etc. and the unit will turn back on for a few minutes. Repeat, repeat, etc. The free internet worked most of the time but stopped working for a few minutes each hour- just enough to be annoying. Also, bandwidth was limited during peak periods. The breakfast buffet was filled with many high carbohydrate choices and some sort of egg dish. The number of people attempting to eat exceed the capacity of the dining area. I would rate part of my experience a "4" and other parts a "1 to 3."

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear the positive feedback on our property and team members.

We have worked with our internet service provider in response to feedback from guests such as yourself. I do believe these issues have been resolved. It is also true that our breakfast room is very popular among our guests and continue to look for opportunities to improve our guest experience in this area.

Thanks again for your feedback, should you wish to discuss your stay with me directly, I would be pleased to do so. I can be reached via email to: gm@hierichmond or by phone direct: 604-248-8204.

Regards,

Scott Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Spent night here just prior to cruise. Within walking distance of Spaghetti Factory and other restaurants & IMAX + large theater complex. Friendly staff clean rooms nice breakfast maintain the usual Holiday Inn Express standards which are quite high.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank knoxvillejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear knoxvillejr,

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. If you are big movie goers, I highly recommend taking advantage of our SilverCity Movie package when you next visit.

All the best,

Scott Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
884 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing