We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel for me when visiting Vancouver or on route to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This is the only hotel I will stay at when visiting Vancouver unless it is a special occasion and I want to stay somewhere upscale like The Sutton or Hotel Vancouver.

Riverport Holiday Inn Express has it all. The location is good because it is close to the airport and a member of staff will drive you there in their shuttle van for free, and if its the manager he won't let you tip. It's close enough for me to visit freinds in either Richmond, Vancouver or Ladner, so it is centrally located. Its located in a great complex that has a large cinema with IMAX, Spagetti Factory, Pub, Arcade, Aquatic Centre, Ice Rink and more. I always plan to take my children and stay there for a weekend and just hang out there.

The rooms are a good size, and often I am upgraded for free. The staff is by far the most courteous I have known anywhere, and I have traveled across North America and the UK and Ireland and have worked as a business owner in the travel industry. I left my bag there once and staff kept it for months and presented it to me upon my return. I hadn't realized I had even lost it there.

The breakfast is typical of a B&B at a hotel of this type. On par with Fairfield Marriott. But its an excellent deal because its included in the very reasonable rate.

Love the swimming pool, hottub, workout room, and the excellent facilities.

Oh, love the King Spa Suite room. The spa bath has shutters in the wall that open up into the main room. I like this because you can choose to be private in the bathroom or open the shutters and relax and watch TV or chat with your spouse.

Once when I went with my teenager that had brought his guitar when we decided to stay a second night the hotel upgraded me to a one bedroom King room so I could have my privacy, simply because I made the smallest comment about my son and his guitar! I love my son but it was great to be able to relax in my own room, in my own King bed, with my own TV while he played his guitar in the other room. Not loud enough to disturb any guests of course :)

I have recommmended this hotel to friends who in turn have recommended it to their friends based on my 'ravings' and everyone has been very happy.

The internet is free in your room with excellent connection, and there is a private business centre at the lobby with two computers and printer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieK-SSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobGillis_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Wow you are an amazing raving fan, the staff are blushing with pride. I wanted to acknowledge you for the time and effort with such an extensive wonderful, kind review.
I am sure we will see you again and by the sounds of it all your fans too.
Our best,
Rob Gillis, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

Back again, this time on business. This is a great value. The problem with great values, and the reason for the low sleep quality score, is the fact that the other travelers aren't always considerate. Usually we run into adolescent sports teams at this property. Now they've found "quiet" rooms for us, top floor and away from the general crowd.
This time some ordinary adult guests, arriving at 3:00 a.m., chatted happily in the hall for some time --long enough to wake me-- before saying good night to one another. That surely is not the hotel's fault! I'm just pointing out that the great value this hotel offers can easily attract people who have little respect for good lodging manners.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Our trip purpose was leisure and we were guests for 5 nights. The hotel is new, clean and in a convenient location. There is a shopping center in less than 1 mile, where there are many grocery stores, restaurants. There is a movie theater across the street. Hence, a great location. In addition, we have reached Vancouver BC in less than 20min. It saved us a lot of money on parking and breakfast (hot and cold) although the breakfast should have more variety especially if most guests stay more than 3-4 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful anytime we had an inquire.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I've stayed several times at this hotel,it's a little out of my way but worth the extra few minutes drive. It's quiet location, easy access to the city and really a comfortable space to spend some downtime. Everything is clean and well kept and all the staff all work hard to make each stay a good one. It's finally why I thought I should leave a review :).
I admit, I wasn't sure initially how many staff there were as Jovanna picked me up safely from the airport, checked me in and seemed ready to help with any of my questions and those of other guests throughout my stay, since then I've seen so many go out of their way...it's just a really well run hotel - My favourite in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

My friend and I had never been to Vancouver and the staff at the hotel ensured our stay was memorable, especially the GM Ted. Despite coming in early in the morning, our room was cleaned quickly and provided a great view. Breakfast was enjoyable and definitely helped us get on our day. The best part of our stay, though, was all the help from Ted and his staff to ensure we saw the best sites and the best tips on getting around.

Some people may note the distance from the hotel and the actual airport, but it caused us no problems getting around the area or in/out of the city due to the free shuttle.

If I'm ever in Vancouver again, I would definitely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSM_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Anna Smith,the sales manager promised us (4 Couples)a great stay and she delivered.This is the place to stay if your flying out or back,or just wanting to see Vancouver.Can't say enough about the staff,the quality of the rooms...clean,clean,clean!
Loved the fact you could reserve the airport shuttle in advance,one less worry when having to catch that eary AM flight or the midnight returning flight.
The Inn is located beside one of the areas largest Ice arena complex and several good resteraunts are available within walking distance.
I highly suggest you give this Inn a try!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotchiliepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

After reading piles of reviews on hotels in the Vancouver area we decided to stay at the Richmond Riverport Holiday Inn. Being our first trip to British Columbia with our 5 year old daughter we were pleasantly surprised by the affordable price of our 9 day stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in a Suite. With free breakfast,wi-fi,parking,exercise room,pool,hot tub,laundry facilities,above and beyond cleanliness this stay was a bargain in the Vancouver area. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Richmond near farmland which we enjoyed being able to buy local produce to enjoy in our full kitchen. After a day of site seeing it was nice to go back to the tranquility of our suite. My only complaint isn't against the hotel but the distance to visit some popular destinations in Vancouver. It took us 30 mins to get to anywhere in the Vancouver area on the highways The amazing friendly staff,the perks and the cleanliness more than make up for this. We will diffently be staying here again on our next trip to British Columbia.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petalzcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £77 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing