We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book Your Next Party Here!!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fogg n' Suds Restaurant

Fogg n' Suds Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 883 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: East Cambie
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Book Your Next Party Here!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I cant say enough about this place. I held my girlfriends' 25th Surprise Bday here last month. When I called I talked to the Kassandra (the manager) and she was wonderful. She helped me make a reso for 20 people. All my guest arrived early and my GF and I made a late arrival. We had nice section off to the side and my guest were already having tons of fun. Kassandra had stored the bday cake in the fridge for us already. The food was great. And the service was 5 star thanks to our amazing server Negin. She actually made our whole night so fun. Drinks were just flowing and no one waited to order another one. She was on par. When the cake came out, everyone sang Happy Birthday and Kassandra and Negin joined in too. Everyone had a blast. Thank to everyone at Foggy. We have already been back since. Looks like we are becoming regulars lol.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    121
    45
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have been here twice for dinner and love this place. The staff here is exceptional yup i remember their names Janet,Laura and tiffany, i'll go in so far as to say probably one of the top restaurants i've ever been to for service. The service is always great and the food is flavourful and delicious

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pouya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Be aware of the sarcasm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This restaurant in part of the Holiday Inn, the menu was quite extensive and the food (Greek roast lamb shoulder and chicken fajita’s) and service was very good.

However, there was an issue when we arrived. There was no hostess around, although we could see some young ladies talking to each other in the servery just past the bar. They continued to chat and joke around even though we were in plain sight so we did a wander around and my partner sat at a booth next to another couple. I went back to the front entrance still expecting a staff member to finally show up. Two people eventually came out of the servery and headed over, close to where my partner was, and started to adjust the location of some tables. I approached the nearest person and asked if it was seat yourself. She said ‘Oh no, someone will seat you’ I said ‘Well we have been waiting for quite a while and no one has come out.’ Her reply, with a sly grin and a little pat on my arm was ‘Oh, how long have you really been waiting.’ ‘About 4 minutes’ I said, and at that point I nearly walked out, however there is not much around and we were heading out for a concert. Now I know that 4 minutes is not a long time in the scheme of things, but to wait and watch staff chatting and not paying attention to potential customers and then listen to the sarcasm rather than an apology really ticks me off, as you can well tell by now.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tailes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Triple GGG "Good Times, Great atomosphere and Gorgeous gals"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is our goto place in the city of Richmond. We usually pre-drink and night cap drink before evening festivities @Foggs. What a fabulous group of sexxxy ladies providing exceptional service. Negan, Janet and Laura. All are warm, welcoming & totally a fun bunch! Drinks are superably priced and the food is always tastey. Love the homely style atmosphere! Usually meet a lot of people in town on busniess and a great place to connect with people from all around the world. Luv ya ladies and will see ya soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Bad Chicken Burger”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was in the area and decided to do lunch here a few days ago. I ordered a chicken burger but was disappointed as the chicken was raw. Total waste of time and money. Don't eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negin D, Manager at Fogg n' Suds Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi Travel_Pak

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our product did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide a solution as soon as possible. I would like to bring you back for for a second experience. Please return with your receipt and we will gladly take care of your entree for you. For more information contact me at the Restaurant.

Negin Dehdari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogg n' Suds Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Fogg n' Suds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing