We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy lunch spot”

Ichiro Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 910 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Steveston
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cozy lunch spot”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

In Richmond where there are so many huge, sterile eateries, this Steveston Japanese restaurant is a pleasure. They have a wide variety of options for a "set" lunch but we ordered a la carte: veg tempura, light and crisp, Ichiro roll, Steveston roll, Mango roll, Dynamite roll, rainbow roll, and best of all, Unagi Tens roll. Service was prompt and cheerful. Tea was plentiful. Sushi was very fresh and yummy. We had a great lunch with our grand daughter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Japanese Food at Its Best”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

As a resident of the Steveston area for almost 20 years, I've had a chance to try almost every restaurant in the community. I've been a fan of Ichiro's ever since it opened. The food is always fresh and perfectly prepared, the staff are exceptionally friendly and the prices reasonable. I also suggest reservations to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Everything is so fresh and made to order. The tempura is light and crispy, the fish is fresh, and the service is fast and friendly. Great spot - make sure to make a reservation, as it can be very busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverWestwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it so much that we went twice in a week”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I read about this on Trip Advisor and decided to try it out myself. Wow....I came here earlier this week, and just loved the Sukiyaki Nabe (sliced beef in soup with noodles) that I had to come back a 2nd time this week just to savour it. They serve the freshest salmon sashimi I have ever tasted. They are pricey, but you are also paying for quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveller123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is a great restaurant to visit in Steveston, for authentically prepared and presented Japanese food. My Japanese friends always want to come here, which says it all for me!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steveston_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiro Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Ichiro Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing