We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place 2 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was an awesome place. Awesome hosts, they took great care of us. Incredible food (And lots of it). Clean place. Nice view of Vancouver (Not a big view, just a nice view) from living room.

Very reasonable rates.

The location was great. Close to mountain parks and bike shops. Not to mention some other nice shops. And a quick drive over to Vancouver too.

Very comfortable warm comfy place to stay.

Loved having both a fireplace.

I would stay there again. Anytime of the year.

Room Tip: The fireplace room we had was very warm... and cozy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank teamfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

We are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us.
It was a pleasure to have you with us.
Thank you for your nice words about us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

It's a long overdue review..
We actually stayed in May'12, traveling with our young kid <2yr, staying 2nights. Stefka was very kind to let us stay at the suite. There's a portable baby cot provided, enough towels and sheets. Yummy breakfast too! There's a lovely back garden where their friendly rabbit is. My kid love to visit Darco the rabbit :)
When we search online, we didn't find many bnb that clearly accept children. So this place is perfect!
Quiet residential neighborhood, it's best if you have your own transport.
Thank you again for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kncc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for your nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our wonderful hosts looked after us superbly during our first visit to their spotlessly clean, comfortable and moderately priced B&B. A generous and comprehensive home prepared breakfast enabled us to enjoy our days uninterrupted by lunch! We have stayed in two of the suites, and a double room with king-size bed, and were comfortable everywhere, A special bonus was making so many new friends in the warm and happy atmosphere.
Thank you so much, Stefka and Ivan, for your care, advice and friendship - we can't wait to return!
Ailsa and George (London, UK )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgeviith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here
Thank you for the nice review about us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in a very nice and special B&B. Very nice and neat house! Especially noticeable are the Bluejays in the morning, the wonderful place and above all our wonderful hosts. Thanks to Stevka and Ivan who made our days in Vancouver.
Peter und Annett, Mittenwalde

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annett296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for nice words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here while visiting Vancouver and were lucky that they had availability when we called last minute. The B & B was clean, comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We slept very well and took advantage of the Jacuzzi tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Would definitely stay here again when I return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtine_and_ghostrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you for your nice review about us.
Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We only stayed 1 night on our way to Vancouver Island. This B and B is in a very quiet area in north vancouver. We visited Capiliano Bridge from here and getting to downtown was easy if required. We had a sitting room as well as a good sized bedroom and bathroom. Fridge kettle and microwave provided. Excellent breakfast - plenty of choice - very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our area
Thank you for your nice words
Mountain BB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Have stayed with Stefka & Ivan on two separate trips. Love North Vancouver - far enough from the bustle of the city but easy to travel to downtown, lovely residential neighborhoods & lots to do nearby. Our rooms have been large, one with kitchen facilities (came in handy for eating leftovers from restaurants recommended by our gracious hosts) and an exterior entry. Breakfasts are plentiful & we enjoyed meeting quite a few returning guests. A green thumb is evident as seen in the lovely flowers outside. Ivan is a great tour guide suggesting out of the way locations such as the suspension bridge in Lynne Valley. Will always return to enjoy the hospitality of this gracious couple whenever in Vancouver..

Room Tip: Downstair suites are perfect - one with kitchenette & exterior door & other with microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in North Vancouver
Thank you for your nice words
Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,422 reviews
2.7 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
326 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
747 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
471 reviews
2 mi away
ThistleDown House
ThistleDown House
#1 of 20 in North Vancouver
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 258 Balmoral Rd E, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 1R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range: £86 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide free breakfast We provide free high speed internet - WiFi We provide kitchenette We have suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing