We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B we know” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willows Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willows Inn
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best B&B we know”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We spent three nights at Willows B&B at the end of our 3 weeks holiday in West Canada. It was a very enjoyable experience to be cocooned by Keith and Pauline. We highly appreciated their kindness. Everything was perfect, be it the great breakfest, the nice room, their helpfulness in giving good advices for visiting Vancouver etc. The area around the B&B is very quiet. The house is beautiful and one can park just in front of it. Our stay in will be a great memory for us!
Susanne and Laurent, Geneva - Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CH1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
united Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed for 2 nights on the last leg of our 2 week trip to Canada before returning to England and could not have been made to feel more welcome.Keith and Pauline are excellent hosts in every sense. A beautiful house in a lovely quiet residential location,convenient for exploring Vancouver and surrounds and within easy reach of the Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal. The room was comfortable airy and spotless with great views.The breakfasts were excellent in every sense.We both enjoyed are stay immensly it was a great and memorable way to round off a great and memorable trip Canada. We would certainly recommend without hesitation to anyone considering a stay in Vancouver. We would certainly return on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tig_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

We feel lucky to have found the Willows Inn for our stay in North Vancouver. We have been to Vancouver many times and this time we wanted to stay in North Vancouver to enjoy the outdoors. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the Balcony room with a peek view of Canada Place. The room was bright and good sized with a small attached bathroom. I especially enjoyed our continental breakfast. It was tasty and healthy and gave us a good start for the day. The location was convienent and yet it was quiet. We will return and hope Keith and Pauline will greet us.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoKonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

Great sleep and morning breakfast was amazing. Balcony off bedroom overlooks city of Vancouver and Lion's Gate Bridge...Monkey puzzle tree with even nature cooperating, we had full view of robin's nest with a newly laid sky blue egg! Gardens are lovely and beautifully tended.. All in all, a lovely "retreat" in a quiet and very nice neighborhood - just a stone's throw from the city. This was a real treat!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenb055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

A lovely quiet location, but close to the city and surrounding countryside, ideal for stopping over before catching the ferry to Vancouver island.
Good quality accomodation, We stayed in both of the rooms and found them comfotable, it was lovely to have your own sitting room to relax in. Keith was very helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was varied and tasty. We will most definitely stay here again if we return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderingbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Inn

Property: Willows Inn
Address: 495 W. Windsor Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome and Gracious accommodation in a quiet area but close to downtown, restaurants, shops and the mountains ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing