We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Have stayed three times in the past six months for both business and pleasure. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The hotel has an unpretentious, relaxed feel, with staff more approachable than in many four or four star hotels I have stayed in. Also, a good selection of wines by the glass in the lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gondwanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with others regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to have you as our regular Guest and if you do have the time on your return visit please ask for me as I would like to thank you personally for your comments and loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel at the end of September and had a great time. The view from our suite was breathtaking and the room was absolutely gorgeous. It's a very clean and modern hotel with great amenities and friendly staff. You couldn't ask for a better location - it's close to downtown Vancouver (a short Seabus ride away) but still offers all of the great sights of North Vancouver, a beautiful city in itself. It was such a treat to go out for dinner at the Lonsdale Quay, take a leisurely stroll along the Pier then return to our room with an incredible view of the Vancouver harbor and skyline.

During our trip to Vancouver we spent two nights at an old favorite in Surrey then figured we'd take a chance on this hotel based on its great TripAdvisor ratings. The Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier exceeded all of our expectations. All other Vancouver hotels are dead to us now - this is everything that a hotel should be and we wouldn't even consider going anywhere else.

Room Tip: Go with a Harbor View room. The harbor is absolutely breathtaking and worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankandBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very happy you discovered us and spent part of your vacation time in North Vancouver. I agree that the views from this side of the water are extraordinary and a nice surprise for those guests who have not stayed on the North Shore before.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Pinnacle for a week in early September and were very happy with our choice. The view over Burrard Inlet to Vancouver city skyline was stunning. The light on the water modulated with each hour of the day, and on each day of our stay. The parade of watercraft (tugs, tankers, yachts, float planes, paddle wheelers, and the stalwart Sea Bus) was always entertaining. We appreciated the lack of road noise at night. We could leave the sliding door to the patio open. The sounds from the water - horns from ships, cries of gulls, and honks of geese all added to the maritime atmosphere. I loved the glass wall to the shower, so you could still watch the activity on the inlet while showering. (There were operable blinds in case you preferred privacy.)

All the staff members were very friendly and professional, including reception, concierge, wait staff in the restaurant, and cleaning staff. Our room, and the whole hotel, were immaculately clean.

We liked the North Vancouver location. The Maritime History Park (not completed) has a thoughtful design, and lots of fun shipyard accessories. There are several docks you can walk out on. The Lonsdale Quay is handy for food shopping, and there are several good restaurants in easy walking distance. The SeaBus is a convenient and fun way to get to downtown Vancouver. And the hotel location is also an easy launch point for outdoor activities north of Vancouver.

This was our first visit to Vancouver. My partner wanted to stay in a modern luxury hotel with great views. We first looked at Pan Pacific and Pacific Rim. But in reading the trip adviser reviews, I noticed most people staying there were passing through briefly on their way to cruises, or were there on business travel. Luckily we thought to check on North Vancouver options at the last minute, and found the Pinnacle. It was less than half the cost of the modern downtown hotels, and suited our needs and preferences better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the North Vancouver seaside experience with the sights and sounds of the working harbour. Definitely an experience to enjoy from our Pier or from the comfort of your guest room.

I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the warm and friendly service you received from our team. I know they will be very pleased to receive these comments and i will surely share them.

Thank you fro choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel is only just over a year old, so is very modern and up to date. We had a King room which overlooked Vancouver Harbor.The room was a good size with lovely modern bathroom. Free wi-fi was an added bonus.
The hotel is in North Vancouver, but only a 2 minute walk to the sea bus terminal which takes you to downtown Vancouver and all the sites. Lots of nice eating places really close by and also the Market where you can get just about anything you want to eat also souveniers etc.
We liked it there so much we extended our stay from 2 nights to 5 nights.
Highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowprofile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your comments on your recent stay and for recommending our Hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I just stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier this past weekend. My brother's wedding was held here on Friday night and many out of town guests stayed for as many as 4 nights. The hotel is a fabulous property only steps away from Lonsdale Quay and the Seabus Station which takes you to downtown Vancouver. The rooms are beautiful, the restaurant is great, and the food served at the wedding was amazing! The only thing better than the hotel facilities was the hotel staff! The service we and all of the wedding guests received was nothing short of outstanding. The staff made every effort to ensure that every last detail related to the wedding was taken care of so that my brother and his bride could just enjoy themselves. Expectations for everyone were exceeded without any question. The fitness facilities and pool are superb. One suggestion I have is to also have takeout coffee cups in the guest rooms to accompany the mugs to that you can take your coffee to go. Other than that the Pinnace is an A+ and I will most certainly return!

Room Tip: The city view rooms have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Congratulations to your brother and his bride on their Wedding and thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that you have recommended us to others. I will surely share your comments with our team as they will be very pleased to hear that you felt they exceeded your expectations. As well thank you for your suggestion regarding to-go cups in the rooms as I will review this request with our housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Booked online after reading the rave reviews on trip advisor. Paid extra for a downtown view and asked for a quiet room. Got what we asked for, staff are super nice and could not be more helpful. Great location 5 mins from the sea bus for direct transfer to downtown by super efficient public transport $2.75. Plenty of places across the street and at Lonsdale quay Market to eat. Only problem we had.... The taxi from the international airport had no idea where the address was and his sat nav didn't either. The hotel said he should have put in 1 lonsdale which would have brought him opposite the hotel.

Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flhrcitwotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your superb comments. Our team is very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience at the Hotel and in our neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you back Very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Spent 3 nights here and had a great stay. The location is so convenient, just a couple of minutes from the sea bus to downtown Vancouver, great bus service to attractions in North Vancouver, and the convience of the wonderful markets on the Quay right next door. Also have to say the lane pool and fitness centre were wonderful -a great way to start the day. It was nice to have a fridge in the room.Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a montain view - water view would have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
746 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
471 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £102 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing