We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Have visited Pinnacle Lounge for a high tea and another time for the Lobby Restaurant. We have had outstanding service at each visit. What makes the service great is the attitude and the skills of the service staff . They know how to listen to you and provide the necessary experience rather than the product/service. Andre was amazingly patient with us although we weren't sure what to order at the first place. He was very knowledgeable, asked questions and accordingly offered some options. I will take my friends and family there more often.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jada g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our team and your experiences in our Lobby restaurant. Our team takes great pride in providing a memorable experience for our guests and they will be very happy to hear about your experiences. Thank you as well for your special recognition of Andre. Andre is a consummate hospitality professional and he will be very pleased to receive this recognition from you.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with the team and I.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We spent a a few days here last week...while it is quite pricey for the area, the rooms were in great shape and looked good, and the gym downstairs is great for a hotel this size. The hot tub and pool were good as well. Glad to see free wi-fi was included in the price, which was a tad high for the area but the hotel is definitely unparalleled this side of the water.

Variety of eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel and all of the amenities including the exspansive pool area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Well appointed room, nice view. Nice pool. Not much around hotel for a quick bite. A little spendy, may consider trying another hotel if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetybeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for providing your feedback on your recent stay. I am very happy that you enjoyed the spectacular view of downtown from your room. For your return visit please check with our Front desk with regards to the restaurants and quick bite establishments in our area. Including our Lobby restaurant there are over 40 restaurants and quick bite locations located with-in 2 blocks of the Hotel even including a Mcdonald's.

Thank you again for choosing the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Pinnacle on Saturday night after a late night 50th party we went to up Lonsdale. Clean, modern, great views of the City across the inlet. Loved the history of the ship building industry. Room was modern, comfortable beds, great bathroom.
Breakfast in the hotel in the morning, great food and reasonable price. Fantastic 25m - 6 lane lap pool with a view of the City. Parking was secure, well lit, lots of room, and reasonable at $11 (compared to $25-$35 downtown Vancouver). I will stay here again. We have stayed at most downtown Vancouver hotels, and this one would rank in my Top5 when you look at the complete package. For value, well worth it!

Room Tip: Worth the money to stay on the Inlet side. You can see all of downtown and over to Stanley Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience and would recommend it to others that prefer to stay in the heart of downtown. Our waterfront location is made very convenient to downtown with the quick Seabus access and I agree the view from this side of the water is not to be missed.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have not yet stayed overnight at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier, but our delightful dining experience has encouraged us to spend the night at the Pinnacle even though we live only an hour's drive from the hotel.

We had brunch at the hotel. All three members of our party chose something different from the menu, and we all agreed we must return not just for brunch, but for lunch, tea or dinner. The food was gourmet and delicious. We would have paid more than the amount on our bill.

The service was first class. Our server willingly accommodated specific requests, and with a smile. She carefully explained items on the menu and was extremely helpful, returning to our table more than once to see if we were in need of anything else.

The dining area is spacious, and bright. This dining experience was definitely a treat for ourselves at a reasonable cost for the delicious meal and excellent service. We will return with friends, and spread the word about dining at the PINNACLE HOTEL AT THE PIER in North Vancouver B.C. Canada.

Room Tip: We did not evaluate rooms, because we only dined at the Pinnacle Hotel. But with the quality of foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recommendations of our Lobby Restaurant. We are very pleased to hear that you and your party enjoyed your experience so much that you are now looking to extend your experience and stay with us overnight. When you do decide to book your stay please contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to make your reservation for you. tmorrison@pinnacleatthepier.com.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and restaurant very soon.

Best,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a great 1 night stay in this hotel. We were greeted by amazing front desk staff who were extremely helpful. The rooms was wonderful for my husband, 3 year old and myself. There was even a teddy bear on the bed which impressed my 3 year old immensely.
Coffee machine was awesome.
We went to the Vancouver aquarium after check out and all my 3 year old wanted to do was go back to the fancy hotel!
I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: the mountain view studio was great for the 3 of us. It had a king bed and sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you comments on your recent experience at our Hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was fantastic and that you found the service from our Associates warm and Welcoming. The team and I are very happy to receive your amazing comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for taking the opportunity to stay with us.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I was unsure which hotel to stay at and my first night I picked a different hotel and the second night the Pinnacle. My mistake was not going to the Pinnacle first. Very nice rooms and exceptional staff. I was made to feel important and everyone was super friendly. Breakfast was another enjoyable experience. I cannot say enough good things and have decided to go back and already made another reservation to stay again. The gym and pool were very nice

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
619 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
766 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
330 reviews
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
483 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £106 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing