We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing with Great View just outside the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great Hotel! Very classy, sophisticated, and secure place. Our family stayed here for 4 nights and it was very relaxing and restful, the staff was very nice and professional. The room was average in the amount of space available, the bathroom was very open. One very strange thing was, in the room that we had (2 Queen Bed Room) there was a clear glass window between the room and the bathroom, where a blind was installed on the room side. So if you had to use the restroom, make sure to close the blinds otherwise everyone can look in.

There were great facilities to use during the stay - pool, gym, and even exercises classes. Everything was so easy and convenient to get too and just a few blocks was a market and the Lonsdale Quay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service, Hotel amenities, the convenient location and the incredible view of downtown Vancouver from you room.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

I managed to snag the last Studio suite on short notice, a few days before the May long weekend (the Canadian one). A large group of us (7 adults, 1 child) were staying in the Okanagan for most of the weekend, and thought we'd take a quick blast down to Vancouver for an overnight Saturday stay. While I normally like to stay downtown, given that we had a large group and three vehicles, the north shore location appealed to me in terms of logistical ease.

One of the couples joining us was uncertain whether they'd be able to make it, so I initially avoided booking more than the one room. When I called to make the reservation I inquired whether two rooms would be necessary for 5 adults and 1 child, and was informed that we could house everyone in the one suite if we wanted to (this was a pleasant surprise, a lot of hotels would have forced the second room).

Once we arrived, however, there were indeed 7 of us adults, and we all decided to pay a little extra for some privacy by adding a second room during check-in (they were able to give us one on the same floor, right next door). When we got up to our rooms, however, another one of the couples decided they wanted to shell out a few more bucks for a third room, and I called down to request yet another one. The front desk was very accommodating and even sent up the room keys so I didn't have to make another trip down to the lobby.

The location of this hotel was absolutely fantastic. Literally steps from the Lonsdale Quay Market, and perhaps a 5 minute walk from the SeaBus. The parking was a reasonable cost at $11, if I recall correctly (I have paid well over $50 a night at the Hyatt downtown), and the clearance was nice and high at 6'10" (I drive a large SUV). Getting in and out of the underground lot was a breeze, and in-and-out privileges were included. The hotel is essentially on Lonsdale Ave, as well, allowing easy access to restaurants and shopping -- best to take a vehicle, as the walk can become long, depending how far you go, and is quite steep uphill.

While we were only in Vancouver for a little under 24 hours, and the weather was uncooperative, the location of the hotel offset most of the rainy-day difficulties. Service was highly professional, and I was happy to have the option to cram everyone into a single room even though we ended up getting three and tripling their revenue.

We like to travel to Vancouver often (and lived there a few years ago), and usually stay at a different hotel every time we stay. I may rethink that strategy now that I've stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandwich426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Beautifully decorated modern hotel room. We spent two nights at this hotel at the beginning of October 2011, and stayed in a room with a harbor view. The view alone is worth the stay and the extra money. The pillow top king bed made it hard to even get up in the morning. One morning awoke to the sounds of a pair of bald eagles nesting on an old refurbished harbor crane and the fog rolling across the harbor, it was quite beautiful. The balcony offers a full view of the ship yards and the entire downtown harbor and the Lions gate bridge. Its close to shops and restaurants, just a short 2 minute walk across the street from the hotel. On our first night we had dinner at Burgoo and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The room was very nice with all the amenities to be expected. While we were there they were testing out Keurig coffee machines in the hotel rooms instead of the horrid coffee makers usually found in hotels. I thought this was a fantastic idea! The only problem we found was no reserved parking for hotel guests, it's first come first serve and anyone can park there (parking cost us $10.00 per night as hotel guests). The night we arrived there was an event being held at the hotel and we spent quite a bit of time searching and waiting for a parking spot. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Definitely shell out the extra money for a harbor view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAMSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the bed, the service, Hotel amenities and the incredible view of downtown Vancouver from you room. Thank you as well for your comments regarding parking. We will ensure in future to let our Hotel guests know that their is more parking available on the P2 level of the Hotel and in our upper parking lot so you can avoid waiting for a spot.

Thank you as well for recommending our Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

What an absolute gem of a hotel!!! Conveniently situated in North Vancouver, this beautiful property offers a 5 STAR experience without the 5 STAR prices of downtown Vancouver. Quiet, peaceful and so very elegant, this pristine and oh so clean establishment offers it all!!! Do yourself a favor and check it out before booking any other hotel in Vancouver. And might I add that the staff at this hotel, from the servers to the housekeepers and every single member of the front desk staff - are professional, respectful, helpful and so very warm and pleasant to deal with. Superb customer service is present 100% of the time - the management here knows their business and do it so very well!!! A special thank you to Pooneh at the front desk for always taking such good care of us and our guests as she does every guest in the hotel. Last but not least, a very special thank you to Americo, also at the front desk - your compassion the night we checked in and your consistent excellent service is so very appreciated!!

Room Tip: Every room is a gem...there are no bad rooms in this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbsl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have shared the secret with others. I also want to thank you for your kind comments regarding our team and in particular Pooneh and Americo. They will be very happy to receive your comments and very pleased to hear that they contributed to your memorable experience with us.

Thank you again for providing us with your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Be assured of a comfortable, pleasing, clean and welcoming stay at the Pinnacle Hotel serviced by a friendly, efficient and highly professional Staff Team. We should know - we have made 38 consecutive stays at the Pinnacle and the consistency of service has not ever been less than excellent.

Room Tip: The Harbour view is always going to be the best choice
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear John F.

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your experiences here at the Pinnacle Hotel. We thank you very much for your loyalty and for staying with us on so many occasions. Our entire team will definitely miss seeing you and Mrs. F. as frequently as we did and wish you well in your new home. Please remember when you do visit Canada again your second home and Hotel team will be here to welcome you back with open arms.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison and the entire Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of May.
The area around the hotel has been redeveloped from the old dock area with great success - there are boardwalks, a pier, information boards, a refurbished crane, artwork, etc and of course, a wonderful view across the bay to downtown Vancouver. The Lonsdale Quay market and the Seabus terminal are a short walk away as are several restaurants and a grocery store.
The hotel is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the water - although slightly more expensive it was well worth the extra as this side of the hotel is quiet whereas the rooms on the other side overlook a busy road - plus of course there is always something to watch on the water as this is a busy waterway with the port being so closeby. When we stayed there were no chairs on the balcony - possibly they are put out later on in the year - instead we took out a padded seat from the room.
Guest parking is under the hotel and is easily accessed from the hotel by elevator ($11+tax per night).
The front desk staff were all friendly, helpful and very efficient. One small niggle was that the housekeeping staff were less so - twice during our stay the milk and sugar in our room were not repaced and we had to phone the front desk for replacements, towels we had used but following hotel guidelines had hung up to be reused ( a good eco friendly policy) were removed but not replaced, tissues were not replaced until I took off the decorative cover and left the empty box in a prominent position and the decorative pillows and teddy bear from the bed were never put back on the bed but just left in a pile on the floor. These might sound like petty criticisms but in a hotel that has so many plus points it is a shame that near perfection can be marred by something so simple to rectify.
Niggles aside we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your comments on your recent stay at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience including the view, the staff, the hotel rooms and amenities. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very proud to receive them. I although was disappointed to receive your feedback regarding housekeeping services. We pride ourselves on being meticulous in our service details and in this case this did not happen. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping Manager and his team and they will ensure the details as mentioned are not missed through their thorough cleaning and inspection process.

Thank you again for staying with us and providing us with your comments. Your Feedback is invaluable as it allows us to gauge how our team is performing and to make adjustments if necessary to ensure we continually meet and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here on vacation for two nights. Did not know North Vancouver at all but found it to be charming, friendly and a welcome respite from Downtown Vancouver. The hotel is as good, if not better, than most 5 star properties in the downtown core. Those folks could learn a thing or two about service and amenities from the people at the Pinnacle hotel.
The room was comfortable, not large but very well layed out. A wonderful balcony overlooking the Burrard Inlet made the evenings almost magical. The ship movement, the lights of Vancouver and the sounds of sea birds are what you come to the coast for. The hotel has a great looking pool, set up for lane swimming, a fully equiped and staffed gym and a good restaurant.
The location, a block from a market, two from the sea bus and all in the Lonsdale district of North Vancouver means you have a plethora of choices for meals, entertainment and transport. A great advantage is the sea bus. You can walk to the terminal, pay the fare and be in Downtown Van within minutes. I would stay here if I had to do business in Vancouver proper.
The bed is comfy, the pillows as well, the comforter is perfect and the rest of the room amenities belie the price. This is what you expect from a hotel three times the price and much less friendly. I will make a point of staying here if the future brings me to the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view to the water, you won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and extolling to others the merit of staying on Vancouver's North Shore. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service, Hotel amenities and the incredible view of downtown Vancouver from you room.

Thank you as well for recommending our Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
597 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
708 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,070 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £97 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing