We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean modern room but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Caen, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and clean modern room but noisy”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice and clean modern room, good location (you can take the seabus just in front of the hotel and you are in downtown vancouver) but there was noisy people in the hotel (wedding party) and the room with mountain view that we had was noisy too (traffic noise).
So if you are looking for a quiet hotel may be it's better to avoid week end nights and take a room with harbour view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdarlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room and the hotel.

I am although sorry to hear of your experience regarding noise from other Guests. As our Guest, you are entitled to the quiet enjoyment of your room and it clear this did not happen on your recent stay. our team conducts regular floor inspections throughout any evening although noise might not be apparent at these times. To assist us may I request that when staying in our Hotel and you hear unacceptable levels of noise coming from other Guest rooms please contact the Front desk immediately. Our team is staffed and trained to deal with noise issues and with your assistance we can ensure the actions of a small few don't effect the stay experience of you, our Guest.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    294
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
314
502
74
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The entrance to the hotel is really hard to find, but the location itself is great proximity to the Seabus. Definitely worth staying at, if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the downtown core. I would say that it's not quite like staying at a Fairmont, but the customer service was still pretty good for check-in, concierge, etc..

Hotel restaurant wasn't bad at all.

Room Tip: Harbourview has a crane in the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilburintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay but that you had some trouble finding us. To aid our Guests in way-finding we have just recently installed another large new Hotel sign and have two more signs being installed next week. I would also like to suggest that for anyone visiting us the key is to remember that the entrance to the Hotel is on the water front side of the Hotel. As well if every in doubt please never hesitate to contact our team as we will be very happy to assist you with directions.


Thank you for valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We visit Vancouver regularly, and usually want to stay on North Shore. There are not many hotels in the area and we have tried various hotels, B&B's and rented apartments. We stayed at Pinnacle by the Pier for a few days at either end of a trip to BC recently and it is by far the best we have found. The hotel is in an interesting area, with plenty of coffee shops, restaurants and Lonsdale Quay market near by. Pinnacle is only a few minutes walk to the sea bus, which in less than 20 minutes transports you right into downtown Vancouver. Room rates are considerably lower than comparable downtown hotels.

Rooms are comfortable, spacious and well furnished. Hotel staff were pleasant, helpful and any requests we made were dealt with promptly and with a smile. We stayed in a harbour view room which costs a little more than those with a mountain view, but are well worth it for extra space and a facinating view.

A small niggle but --- the only thing we didn't like about the room was the glass wall with louvre blind between bedroom and bathroom. It was fine in the daytime but during the night, even with the blind closed, light from the bathroom shone into the bedroom. I found myself using the bathroom in the dark as I knew the light would wake my sleeping husband! However this was a very small annoyance and we will certainly will plan to stay at the Pinnacle again on future visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here for two days in May after an Alaskan cruise and were very pleased with our choice. From the early check-in, the friendly staff and lovely room with a comfortable bed it was all good! The room was very quiet as it faced the harbor, although the other side (which faces a road) might possibly be noisier. The room itself was modern spacious and very clean with a great view. The free internet was a nice surprise too. We also enjoyed using the hotel pool and gym.
The hotel is situated just near the sea-bus terminal, so it is only fifteen minutes by ferry from the Vancouver CBD. Next to the sea-bus terminal is a small shopping mall with lots of restaurants and food stores so there are plenty of choices for meals if you don't want to use the hotel restaurant. The surrounding area seems to be pleasant and mostly residential with easy bus access (from the sea-bus terminal) to both Lynn Canyon and Capillano Gorge/Grouse Mountain.
So after looking at a number of hotels in the city center this one seemed to be a great alternative in terms of price, comfort and views.

Room Tip: The harbor view rooms are quiet and the view is wonderful, well worth extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrietah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your your comments and I am very pleased to hear that you found the Hotel, service and location both enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We decided to stay on the North Shore of Vancouver for our first couple of days. The hotel was great. There is a large Farmers Market with lot's of sit down or takeout casual fare, a block away. There are fabulous restaurants half a block away. But the view was so great that we just ordered room service (the food was excellent), or take out, and just relaxed to the views over the food and some really good wine that we bought at a wine shop 3 minutes from the hotel. Everything was excellent including a great gym, pool and friendly service. We did not have a single complaint.

Room Tip: Ask for the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you found the Hotel and our North Vancouver location enjoyable. I am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine served in our Restaurant. Our culinary team takes great pride in providing creative and quality products and they will be very pleased to receive your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

From the moment I called to book, to the point of check out the service was consistent and supreme.
The room was clean and modern.

Room Tip: The 8th floor has two rooms that share a HUGE balcony with beautiful views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bserkca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will surely pass on your comments to our team as they will be very pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received while staying with us.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location and really good service. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I'd stay here again anytime.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you found the Hotel and location both enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
643 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,882 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing