We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great choice for Vancouver”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Recently stayed at the Pinnacle with my family. We found it a great choice when visiting Vancouver. It is very close to the Water Bus which gives a relatively quick and pleasant connection to downtown Vancouver at a lot lower price than downtown hotels. The hotel itself was excellent. It had a good ambience, the rooms were really nice and the fitness facilities were outstanding. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Cosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing you comments on your recent stay and I'm so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for recommending us to others and we look forward to someday welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    281
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
299
488
72
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I’ve been going to this Hotel since it first opened. And I am always happy with my stay here. It’s voted #1 hotel on the north shore for a reason. The front office staff is wonderful. The hotel has a nice restaurant that is reasonably priced. I like the clean and comfortable rooms. The bed is comfortable, and there is a fridge and microwave in the room if you ever need it. If you’re a tourist, you will love the fact that you can take a quick walk to the Lonsdale Quay. You can also take the nearby SeaBus (nice little boat ride to downtown Vancouver for only a few dollars). This hotel is well managed, and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our Hotel, the staff and our facilities. We are very happy you have chosen to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the Staff were cordial, very helpful, and knowledgeable about many things. It is in a great location (away from downtown) and my waterfront view room was a delight. I left my balcony door open so I could hear the birds (geese) in flight at dawn and dusk. The room was clean and very comfortable, I was able to get the R&R and the sight-seeing I craved. You can feel the sea breeze - oh la la!

Vancouver is an expensive city and it was helpful to have a clean fridge, microwave, & coffee maker in the room. With these I was able to store and warm up my market-bought fruits and pastries when I wanted.

I would repeat stay in the same room too.

Room Tip: Opt for the Waterfront view - great at night or during the day. You can people/boat watch from the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel, our team and the view from your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again anytime.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

After booking and staying at a "deal" hotel nearby - we stopped in to this hotel to enjoy a drink and appetizer before leaving for a dinner reservation. The Lobby Bar is absolutely incredibly relaxing and we were amazed at the excellent and attentive service. Even though we were not staying at this hotel everyone treated us like valued guests. Our server, Michelle, went above and beyond by printing up directions to our dinner destination. If the rooms are anything like the service we received in the 2 hours we were in the Lobby Bar.... I can't wait to stay there. I was absolutely impressed by this hotel and service

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackFan320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to visit our Lobby Bar while you were staying in North Vancouver. We are so happy you found us and I appreciate your compliments regarding the location and service. Our team and especially Michelle are very pleased to hear that you both enjoyed yourselves and found the experience memorable.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at the Hotel and Michelle and the Lobby bar team look forward to seeing you again at the Lobby Restaurant.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Breakfast was delicious. Try the crab cake Benny. The hollandaise sauce is one of the best we have ever had. Also the mango mojotos were delicious !! Room we had was tiny but very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carm138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your experiences and our Food and Beverage offerings in our Lobby Restaurant. Our Crab Cake Benny is definitely popular with our Guests and thank you for identifying how tasty the homemade hollandaise sauce is. Our Chefs will be very pleased to receive your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I booked this hotel using reviews from tripadviser. We enjoyed the hotel. The room was very nice and clean. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker which was a nice surprise. We had a room with sea view and it was wonderful. During the day there was a little noice from the harbor but that seemed to be earsed when I woke up with the sounds of the seabirds and the beauty of the ocean.The only thing was that you need to carry out furniture from the room to sit on your deck. We used and enjoyed the exercise room. There are also classes that you can book into in advance. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice We didn't eat at the hotel but I was told by locals that the food is great. We ate locally and had some wonderful meals. The front desk gave us good advice on restaurants we could walk to. Yes you pay for parking at this hotel but $11 a day is not too bad. You can stay at this hotel and be in downtown Vancouver enjoying the city in 30 minutes by car, bus or seabus. There are many restaurants in the area and great public transportation. I will be back.

Room Tip: book a seaview room it is worth the extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your comments on your recent stay. Our team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the view from your room a highlight. The Lower Lonsdale community is a fantastic area and I thank you for recognizing this.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
593 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
551 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,590 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,811 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing