We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We've stayed here twice now . It's a really nice room for the price . The view of the harbour and city lights is so nice.
The bed is comfortable and the room is well layed out .
It's a walk to the sea bus , easy access to Gas Town and shopping .
Great restaurants in the area .
The gym in the hotel is great too .

Room Tip: Get a harbour view , high up as possible .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your great comments and repeat business, very much appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    281
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
299
488
72
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We loved staying in this hotel. We were upgraded to a riverside room with a stunning view of Vancouver. The whole hotel was spotless with all the mod fond including free wifi. I used the pool a couple of times - it was a fabulous 25m pool with views of Vancouver. Don't let the location put you off - it is in a lovely neighbourhood and it was very easy to take the seabus to downtown. There were plenty of eating options nearby, and even a local cinema which is worth a trip on a cold, wet evening! We thought it was fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel for two nights. Very nice place - a new hotel, clean, friendly staff, close to everything. The view of the harbour was fabulous. The hotel's swimming pool and hot tub were very nice - clean, and the pool is large enough to actually swim laps. There are many restaurants around the hotel, including one in the hotel lobby (that one was nice, but a little pricey, though). The Lonsdale Quay Market is just a few steps away with more restaurants, groceries, and souvenirs (definitely worth a walk through). You can walk out onto the pier right in front of the hotel. Tim Hortons and Starbucks are just across the street. Self parking under the hotel. If I had to pick something to complain about, it might be the noise of the harbour - there is a shipbuilding company that seems to be continuously making noise in the background, but it really didn't bother us much. The noise level is fairly low.

Room Tip: We really liked the harbour view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your great comments. I will share them with our associates. I am glad you did enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were so impressed with the location, view of Vancouver, and the service! Everyone was super nice and helpful. The seabus is easy to use along with the sky train that can take you straight from the airport for a couple dollars. We will stay again when we come back to Vancouver!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biminibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed here a few times. I LOVE the rooms facing the water, even though I did not get one this time. The food here is very good. I forgot something in my room and they arranged to mail it to my home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefreeMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and repeat business.
Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My Wife and I spent the weekend at the Pinnacle in North Vancouver. We rated the room, level of service, parking and location all 5 out of 5 stars. Being a 2 minute walk from the Seabus station made our travel to Vancouver's downtown easy and enjoyable. We will be back.

Room Tip: Harbour side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your great comments and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel with great amenities. Refrigerator, microwave, safe all in the room. Nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable. But for heavens sake, whose idea was it to make one wall of the bathroom into a window. Although a wooden slat blind was in place in front of the window, if someone is sharing a room and one needs to use the bathroom in the night, the light from the bathroom floods the sleeping area even when the blind is closed tight.

Room was pretty small because a section was cut out of the room to use as a balcony but the balcony was so small that it couldn't contain a chair. The room was so small there was room only for a desk chair. One of us was always sitting on the bed.

This hotel is within an easy walk of the commuter ferry which drops you right in Canada Place in Vancouver. Inexpensive and easy way to travel.

No free breakfast so we went around the corner to Tim Hortons.

There was a better than average swimming pool at the hotel -- nice and long for a good swim.

Room Tip: We paid extra to have a view of the harbor and it was a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degarden_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback and we appreciated your detailed review.
Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
593 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
551 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,593 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing