We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our family loves this place. We have stayed 3 times and will continue to stay here every time we visit Vancouver, BC. We always choose the waterfront side for the small extra charge. Excellent service, restaurant and bar. Super comfortable nights sleep. So much to watch and do...the tugs pulling in and out of the docks out front, freighters coming and going, or just going for a walk on the pier. People watching from the deck with a nice glass of vino or a brew is pretty sweet too. So relaxing. Lots of fabulous restaurants and shopping within walking distance; the sea bus is right there at Lonsdale Quay to take us across the harbour to downtown for more shopping, business meetings or nightlife. It also links with the Skytrain for a quick ride out to the airport or points east of the city. The pool was a hit for our son. He and I also did our own version of a "Planes, Trains and Automobiles" tour as it was close to Thanksgiving and that is one of our family's favourite movies.)

Room Tip: Waterfront every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcthree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear mcthree m,
Thank you for your detailed review and your patronage of the Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Have a great holiday season.

Best,
Haymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    302
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
328
523
74
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Do NOT take a taxi from the pier (we visited after a cruise) Take the ferry. The ferry is located minutes from the cruise docks. Figure out the $ and the system. Ferry takes you to Lonsdale Pier (a lovely area!). It is an easy walk to the hotel! Taxi cost=$50. Ferry cost=$3 Hotel is LOVELY & new. Staff is great! Great views at night (go to the gym for some spectacular night views!) your ferry tkt allows you to transfer to a bus & go anywhere!
Great Value & liked it more than Marriott or Hilton (once you figure out the transportation!). Ask the desk for more hints!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SavannahChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your great suggestions to other travelers. Yes, you are absolutaely correct, the seabus is the easiest, fastest and the most convenient transportaion to downtown Vancouver. Only a short 12 min ride every 15 minutes.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We chose this hotel because of the excellent ratings on Tripadvisor and the location. We had family to visit in North Vancouver and business to do in downtown Vancouver. It was easy to drive to, parking was great (they let us park until quite late on our check-out day), and the Seabus was just a few minutes' walk away. Much quieter than staying downtown. The market nearby had lots to offer and many restaurants in the area. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor, away from elevators, and that's EXACTLY what we got (mountainside was fine). The pool/jacuzzi/sauna was fantastic - MUCH bigger than we thought it would be with fantastic views, and often we had it all to ourselves. Didn't eat in the restaurant but they appeared to be doing a good business. Would definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddies39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and a vote of confidence

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Everything about my 3-day stay was fabulous. The modern bathroom, comfy bed, amazing pool and fitness centre, breakfast food (and service!), the bowl of green apples at reception... I have been spoiled and will never want to stay anywhere else when I come to Vancouver on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the A1 rating, very much appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I only stayed one night but this is a very nice hotel, the hotel is situated in a great location. The staff were pleasant and helpful, very professional. Close to restaurants and bars with great scenic views. The harbor view room was very well appointed. This hotel pays attention to the details, which is very important. I travel a lot and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stop into the lobby to check the parking before you do anything. It is awkward until you see how it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your recommendation,

Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We 'own' one night stay at the pinnacle in a silent auction... It had expired and after speaking to the manager, he easily agreed to allow us to use the certificate
The room was lovely, amazing view, kind staff, easy parking and great location
When we were checking out, my teenage daughter said...' I never want to stay anywhere else in Vancouver again'
Thanks

Room Tip: Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you and we are glad you did enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Can't say enough about this place. Had never stayed on the North Shore before but was so thrilled to experience it because it has a ton to offer. The location is amazing and the view of the harbour is breath taking! The staff were all very friendly and the room was spotless. Everything about this stay was beyond my expectations! Will definitely return here on my next visit.

Room Tip: The harbour side is gorgeous and the higher floors offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you and see you soon on your next visit to Vancouver.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
576 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
670 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,957 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
310 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing