We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were at the hotel from saturday to tuesday for our first time in vanvouver. The hotel is perfectly situated for tourists - close to great restaurants and public transport. The view across the Harbour was lovely, and it was super handy to have s restaurant downstairs for a quick breakfast before beginning our daily adventures. We had a mountainview room which really had more of a view of the hotel/apartment building across the street but that didnt bother us. I imagine the harbour view rooms would have had some beautiful views though. The room was comfortably sized, plenty of room for 2 people and our luggage. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean and a good size. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again next time we are in town, and recommend this hotel for anyone!

Room Tip: If you dont care about the view, save $30 per night by staying in a mountainview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahnee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for the perfect score and we are happy that you did enjoy your stay.

Thank you Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel for a wedding in December. Our families were also there and there was no one that had a single complaint. Our rooms were comfortable and clean and the bathrooms were very nice - great towels. It was a convenient location with easy access to the sea bus, airport sky train and downtown but also the Lonsdale Quay market was good.
The only complaint would be the large window in the bathroom - a design 'feature' that was a failure with all of our party. Fortunately, the blinds gave some privacy but during the night any light from the bathroom was filtered into the rest of the room.
The restaurant provided very good food and had excellent servers. Also, the wedding was at the hotel and the food and service was also excellent, not an easy process when there is 175 people to feed

Room Tip: The 'mountain view' is a stretch for the imagination, while less money was a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you and we are happy that the wedding went well. I will share your great feedback with our team. Our hotel is the perfect venue for great weddings and social functions in Vancouver.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were at the Pinnacle Hotel for a business training and enjoyed a clean, comfortable room with a great view of the mountains. You could also have a view of the harbor if desired. The location is incredibly useful, right at the beginning of a small market with lots of great food, artisans booths, fun souvenirs. Very good restaurant right on the premises with friendly and efficient waitstaff. Close enough to a variety of fun and tasty restaurants if you want to explore North Vancouver, and the Seabus taking you across to Vancouver leaves from a short walk away from the Pinnacle Hotel. Recommended!

Room Tip: Choose waterfront view for a little extra charge if you intend to spend some time in room, otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gataroja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your detailed review and recommendation. Yes, indeed we have an amazing and very convenient location.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is an exceptional value for its price point. The staff are very helpful (the night reception staff helped me save 10% on my room rate through CAA), the harbour view rooms are great and its close to every amenity. You don't need to pay downtown hotel prices for a superior hotel experience. Just be prepared to add a little time for the seabus to and from downtown. Access from the airport is via the Canada Line light rail transit and seabus. Allow about an hour.

Room Tip: Go for the water view - its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your great review, really appreciated

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

All the benefits of a downtown Vancouver hotel but none of the downtown traffic hassle plus the added benefit of a convenient seabus cruise to get you downtown. Very clean modern hotel with helpful friendly service. We wish they would offer a bed and breakfast package.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank I am glad you did have a memorable experience with us.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our family loves this place. We have stayed 3 times and will continue to stay here every time we visit Vancouver, BC. We always choose the waterfront side for the small extra charge. Excellent service, restaurant and bar. Super comfortable nights sleep. So much to watch and do...the tugs pulling in and out of the docks out front, freighters coming and going, or just going for a walk on the pier. People watching from the deck with a nice glass of vino or a brew is pretty sweet too. So relaxing. Lots of fabulous restaurants and shopping within walking distance; the sea bus is right there at Lonsdale Quay to take us across the harbour to downtown for more shopping, business meetings or nightlife. It also links with the Skytrain for a quick ride out to the airport or points east of the city. The pool was a hit for our son. He and I also did our own version of a "Planes, Trains and Automobiles" tour as it was close to Thanksgiving and that is one of our family's favourite movies.)

Room Tip: Waterfront every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcthree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear mcthree m,
Thank you for your detailed review and your patronage of the Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Have a great holiday season.

Best,
Haymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Do NOT take a taxi from the pier (we visited after a cruise) Take the ferry. The ferry is located minutes from the cruise docks. Figure out the $ and the system. Ferry takes you to Lonsdale Pier (a lovely area!). It is an easy walk to the hotel! Taxi cost=$50. Ferry cost=$3 Hotel is LOVELY & new. Staff is great! Great views at night (go to the gym for some spectacular night views!) your ferry tkt allows you to transfer to a bus & go anywhere!
Great Value & liked it more than Marriott or Hilton (once you figure out the transportation!). Ask the desk for more hints!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SavannahChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your great suggestions to other travelers. Yes, you are absolutaely correct, the seabus is the easiest, fastest and the most convenient transportaion to downtown Vancouver. Only a short 12 min ride every 15 minutes.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
747 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
471 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £101 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing