We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014


We came for business and it turned out to be a lovely location in North Van. Excellent gym, pool facilities, views, meeting rooms and service.
Rooms were clean and fresh with classy decor. Hotel staff were knowledgable of the area and friendly. Food in the restaurant and bar was delicious, but do venture out to nearby establishments as there are many.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank AcadianJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I am happy that you discovered our hotel - hidden hospitality gem in Vancouver. We do surprise a number of our guests with a convenient location and a true North shore hospitality

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I love this hotel and Restaurant, the service is always over the top and the food is consistently great! I have never had a bad experience here, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I have experienced all of the amenities and I am a local!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great as you get a view of the water and or mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dknv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your recommendation, very much appreciated, we are glad to have a loyal local client base.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great service from the check-in to departure - Pool and gym facilities are outstanding - Breakfast menu is great; the food excellent - views from the waterside are great - steps away from the Lonsdale Quay and great restaurants - simple access to vVancouver by SeasBus - would definitley recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you and we are happy that we were able to contribute to your great experience here on the North Shore.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A quick train ride, about 30 minutes, then a short seabus ride and you're there. The view from our room was fantastic and there are great restaurants close by. Public transportation to downtown or just about anywhere else is pretty much at the doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbryson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your review, yes we are an extremely convenient alternative to downtown hotels. You are in the city but in a quiet oasis on the North Shore, just a short 12 min seabus ride to downtown.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

great views, great food, great rooms and it's been relaxing and quiet last few times I've been here. Staff is friendly and always a smile and a good morning from everyone. It's something small but goes a long way. Close to the Market at the Quay and great local restaurants all within walking distance. No complaints

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your great review and repeat business, really appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a wonder week in Vancouver. We had no trouble finding the hotel and the staff are friendly and courteous. Rooms were large and well appointed, ours overlooked the water and pier the view from our small but nice little balcony was wonderful to wake up to. It is a very short walk from the hotel to the Lonsdale Quay Pier market where there is food and baked goods as well as low cost items to take home for those who were not lucky enough to come along.
Part of our group fell ill during the holiday and the room service staff were very friendly and accommodating with the frequent visits with tea and other flu mending items.
The breakfast is wonderful and the portions are adequate. Over all we found this hotel to be a joy to stay in.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeWatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you and we are glad that you and your group did enjoy our hospitality and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, rooms are nice but getting worn lots of nicks and bumps, location and view is great, nice and quiet but have paid lot less for a lot better. The staff are very nice and helpful, the restaurant and food was a joke, we thought we would try breakfast and decide from that if we would go back the second day of our stay and noooo way, potatoes were microwaved and had that tough skin on the outside, eggs where very good , French toast was better at mcdonalds and the $4.00 coffee was not great, $40.00 for a breakfast for two and it was worth maybe $10.00, the chairs are very worn and show it badly and that I would not have expected in a hotel in this price range...all in all not a bad stay rooms and view are sufficient but not at all what I expected from a hotel at this price.....

Room Tip: get the ocean view because the other side has a bit of noise from the road
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Obiwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your detailed review and thank you for your observations. My apologies for not being satisfied with the quality of our breakfast during your stay. It is quite surprising because our chef is extremely focused on quality of his offerings. I will discuss your feedback with our kitchen team. As to some of the other points; we do have a regular room maintenance program in place and all rooms get taken care of on a regular bases, but sometimes we could fall a bit behind due to high occupancy levels. Our price point is in line with other Vancouver properties of our caliber and we do a competitive review every day. And yes, you are absolutely correct about our restaurant chairs. But I am happy to report that we are in progress of researching new chairs/upholstery. Thank you again and I am happy that you were satisfied with your overall stay.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
598 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
709 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,074 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £96 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing