We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just recently stayed at the Pinnacle. It was for my 2 year wedding anniversary & the Pinnacle did not disappoint. When we checked in we were greeted & congratulated. Once we got to our room (which had an amazing view of the harbor) we found chocolate covered strawberries as a treat for our special occasion. Overall the room was very clean & the beds very comfortable. The bar/lounge downstairs was good for the occasional drink. Over all no complaints about this hotel. The Pinnacle Is definitely a top contender for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you and congratulation, I am glad you did enjoy your second year wedding anniversary with.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    281
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
299
488
72
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this lovely hotel. I was there for six nights in mid February. Rooms clean large and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Location is superb with sea bus to downtown almost on the doorstep. Would highly recommend staying at the Pinnacle rather than downtown, after experiencing both locations. If the opportunity arises again to visit Vancouver, this would be my first choice. Thank you to all the staff who made this a most pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeffi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you and yes we are a fabulous alternative to downtown. Just a short 12 min seabus ride from downtown.
Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a great experience. 5 star all the way. Spectacular view of the Burrard Inlet and beautifully appointed rooms. The staff was very helpful as we needed a later check out. As we were travelling to Europe later in the day we needed to leave our luggage with the concierge. They were most accommodating and it left us free to go and discover the Lonsdale Quay area...a great adventure.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the view room. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleasure821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you are enjoying your trip to Europe.
Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went for shopping in Vancouver and a quick weekend trip,
The service was friendly, quick, and efficient.
Our room had a lovely view of the harbor, and was large, well appointed and the decor was very nice.
The gym was well equipped and the pool sauna and steam room facilities were large, clean and professional.
We were able to use transit from the twassen ferry directly to the hotel with no trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The view from the harbor view rooms is beautiful. The gym and pool facilities are spacious and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albodo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your review, much appreciated by our entire team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We just had family stay here for 2 weeks visiting us in Vancouver. The service for all my guests who stayed at the hotel was excellent. Room cleaning staff were so friendly they knew the names of young relatives within days, they cleaned very well. Management was friendly and ensured the little details were taken care of: from helping print boarding passes to getting luggage to our car. We hosted a family meal for 50 people and the food was excellent as was the service and ambience. Rooms are lovely, clean, fresh, well cared for and upbeat and modern. The pool is great, as is the gym. Parking is easy. Proximity to Lonsdale Quay is great. I will recommend the hotel again and plan to use it again for my next event that I will host. It feels both like a 4-5 star hotel, and a boutique hotel at the same time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you Penny for your review and we are happy that your family 2 weeks stay with us and your event was such a rewarding experience. If we can be of any assistance in your future events or just a leisure stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed Feb.22/14. On short notice, I reserved a mountain view room Wed. afternoon for Sat. night. Great rate for an upscale, waterfront hotel. Seabus and Lonsdale market right next door. Third floor swimming pool/spa overlooks Burrard Inlet and city skyline. Five minute check in/out was fast and easy. We love that. We would stay here again, anytime.

Room Tip: waterfront rooms would be great when the weather is nice. the hotel is only a couple of years old, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you and I hope you will make more one evening visits to our hotel and the North shore. If we can be of any assistance in your future travels, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile


We came for business and it turned out to be a lovely location in North Van. Excellent gym, pool facilities, views, meeting rooms and service.
Rooms were clean and fresh with classy decor. Hotel staff were knowledgable of the area and friendly. Food in the restaurant and bar was delicious, but do venture out to nearby establishments as there are many.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AcadianJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I am happy that you discovered our hotel - hidden hospitality gem in Vancouver. We do surprise a number of our guests with a convenient location and a true North shore hospitality

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing