We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View, Amazing Service, Phenomenal Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouer, BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Amazing Service, Phenomenal Atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Of all the hotels in the area, including North Vancouver and Vancouver, the Pinnacle is truly a GEM. The knowledgeable, courteous, and amazing staff are always there to greet you with a smile. I often stay at this hotel, enjoying the pool, the workout facility, and of course the excellent food. The staff of the Pinnacle are the reason this hotel is so successful and the reason why I keep returning.

Room Tip: Always ask for harbor side and make sure that you bring your dog; the hotel is pet friendly and prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you and yes we are a great alternative to all the big boxes in downtown. Great and unique location, easy access to downtown and extremely dedicated associates.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    285
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
306
495
72
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel locates right at the pier across Vancouver downtown. At night we can see the beautiful skyline of Vancouver, and in the morning the bright sunlight woke us up, I can see the shining blue water surface from bed. It's also very quiet at night, and the hotel room is fairly new. An entire wall is glass window/door, which is a big bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da0da0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you and I am glad you liked our hotel, hope to see you soon on a return visit in the future

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sadly only stayed here one night, very good rooms, if odd blinds on the bathroom, if you go you will see what I mean. Harbour views offer fantastic views of Vancouver. Staff all very friendly.
1 Friday a month they have a food fair on the dock outside with entertainment, worth a look, does not go past 11 pm and in the morning you would not know that it had even been there. With Lonsdale quay just outside this would be an excellent base for exploring Vancouver, some nice places for dinner in the area, I can recommend Burgos.

Room Tip: harbour view rooms worth the extra as the city looks really cool at night and at dawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you your review is much appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay for 2 nights with my hubby while I was in Vancouver for business.

Had a ocean view room and loved the view and the proximity to the Quay and neighboring shops and restaurants.

The room was well appointed although I was surprised not to find a larger soaker tub in the bathroom.

Enjoyed the lounge, room service and the pool/fitness centre. Staff was very pleasant and did not disappoint. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Victoriaflower_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the lovely review and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River, Alberta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great hotel, super views and the ability to open up the patio doors to let the sea breeze in...awesome. Rooms are large, climate controlled with super comfy beds and bedding. I recommend the harbor view!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelandSaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you, we are happy, we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is our third year to spend a week at the Pinnacle in North Vancouver and it certainly will not be the last! We always request a suite and ,although the suites are not water side, we would not give up the spaciousness for anything. The service is amazing, the staff, efficient, pleasant and professional. The rooms are spotless and bathrooms large. The one small criticism of the bathroom is the lack of usable counterspace but a bit of creative rearranging of a small table solved that minor problem!The location is so very convenient....minutes away from the water taxis across to Vancouver, surrounded by fine dining establishments and casual eateries within minutes of the hotel and excellent shopping nearby. We are already looking forward to another Easter at the Pinnacle in 2015!

Room Tip: We like the suites 504 and 604 because of close location to elevators...convenient for my walking di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for Easter 2015, or sonner :)

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just spent 12 nights at this great hotel. Unfortunately, my wife was unwell, so we spent more time around North Van than we anticipated. Our room was very well-appointed, with great views of the apartments opposite! (To be fair, the views of Grouse Mountain were lovely) The restaurant in the hotel was brilliant, the team of staff led by Sharon were lovely, very welcoming and so helpful.They made us feel like part of their family. I would particularly mention Gabriella, Nevada and Lauren, as well as Sharon, as they were the ladies we saw most often, but the rest of the team were great too.
The hotel is brilliantly situated on the public transport network, 5 min walk to the transport hub, with the SeaBus only taking 12 minutes to go to downtown Vancouver. Also, to get to Capilano suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain was only a short bus ride from the terminal
All in all, a great Hotel in a lovely location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you and will be happy to share your great review with our culinary team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing