We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Pinnacle at the Pier with my husband this past weekend for a staycation. Staff were friendly and attentive and the room was gorgeous! Bright, airy, with a view of the water (I highly recommend the nominal upgrade to waterview room). Its steps away from a bunch of fantastic restaurants: the District and Quattro di Gusto right across the street, El Matador just around the corner and their own Pier 7 restaurant on the water which served up great breakfasts with fantastic views in the morning.

Its also just a quick seabus ride to downtown Vancouver - great place to stay if visiting to see sights on both the north shore and downtown.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon for another staycation.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfectly situated with easy access to downtown. Friendly service, very accommodating. Clean, modern, well appointed rooms. Nearby market, food trucks and entertainment were a delight. Stunning views! Couldn't have chosen a better hotel for a business trip accompanied by my young family! When we arrived, our suite was already prepared with a play pen for our baby (set with extra linens, cloths and baby toiletries) and the pullout bed ready for our toddler. Would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineSaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review and vote of confidence.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My colleague and I stayed on the North Shore for a work trip recently, and spending at least 5 months a year in hotel rooms, I can say, this was one of the finest experiences I have had in a long time.

First of all - the ease of getting there from the airport using public transit was a delight; and from what we understood, it took about the same amount of time as a taxi. From the Canada Line to the Sea Bus over to the North Shore it was fantastic, easy and convenient. Not to mention, there and back (we departed on a Sunday w/ cheaper transit fares) it cost in total, for two of us, $19.00 - return!

The hotel itself is located next to the Quay - a local market with wonderful shops and cafes and the surrounding neighborhood had a great selection of fine restaurants and shopping (can't be all work and no play you know). It was safe, clean and quiet - and a great difference than staying in downtown Vancouver. If that is your scene mind you - it's an easy ferry ride away (12 minutes is all it takes).

The hotel staff were excellent - then some. Helpful, considerate and fun - they really helped make the stay that much better. The rooms were stunning - well appointed, laid out and spacious and with wonderful views.

One highlight, in addition to the facilities the hotel offers, includes the breakfast special for hotel guests; it's nice to be able to have breakfast at a hotel - and pay a reasonable amount (and not 19 dollars, plus tax and tip for eggs, bacon, hashbrowns and toast like I did yesterday at another hotel in another city)

I truthfully can't imagine staying in downtown Vancouver again - knowing that this gem of a hotel, with it's wonderful staff and terrific space is just so very close and convenient.

Room Tip: Room views differ - Vancouver and the water on one side - condos on the other...be sure to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goin'solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your truly great review, much appreciated by the entire Pier team. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Vancouver.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Pinnacle Hotel continues to be our favourite Northshore Hotel. It is perfectly situated along the waterfront with stunning southerly views to the Vancouver skyline. It is a clean modern venue close to the Seabus. It was fun seeing the 28? food trucks lined up in front of the hotel Friday nights so that between those food choices and nearby restaurants there is no lack of quality dining. We'd highly recommend this hotel for it's location, upscale amenities inclusive of pool with a deck and sweeping waterfront view.

Room Tip: Harbourside for the southerly views across the harbour to the Vancouver skyline. Sunny all day long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed our lovely venue.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Of all the hotels in the area, including North Vancouver and Vancouver, the Pinnacle is truly a GEM. The knowledgeable, courteous, and amazing staff are always there to greet you with a smile. I often stay at this hotel, enjoying the pool, the workout facility, and of course the excellent food. The staff of the Pinnacle are the reason this hotel is so successful and the reason why I keep returning.

Room Tip: Always ask for harbor side and make sure that you bring your dog; the hotel is pet friendly and prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you and yes we are a great alternative to all the big boxes in downtown. Great and unique location, easy access to downtown and extremely dedicated associates.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel locates right at the pier across Vancouver downtown. At night we can see the beautiful skyline of Vancouver, and in the morning the bright sunlight woke us up, I can see the shining blue water surface from bed. It's also very quiet at night, and the hotel room is fairly new. An entire wall is glass window/door, which is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank da0da0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you and I am glad you liked our hotel, hope to see you soon on a return visit in the future

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sadly only stayed here one night, very good rooms, if odd blinds on the bathroom, if you go you will see what I mean. Harbour views offer fantastic views of Vancouver. Staff all very friendly.
1 Friday a month they have a food fair on the dock outside with entertainment, worth a look, does not go past 11 pm and in the morning you would not know that it had even been there. With Lonsdale quay just outside this would be an excellent base for exploring Vancouver, some nice places for dinner in the area, I can recommend Burgos.

Room Tip: harbour view rooms worth the extra as the city looks really cool at night and at dawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you your review is much appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
620 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
766 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
330 reviews
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
483 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £107 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing